WASHINGTON -- U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) staff were honored on Aug. 1 at the organization's National Awards Ceremony. Lt. Gen. Todd T. Semonite, Commanding General and 54th Chief of Engineers, recognized over 50 award recipients, as well as participants in the Enterprise Emerging Leaders program, at the event held in USACE headquarters in Washington, D.C.The awards included the Lieutenant General Elvin R. "Vald" Heiberg III Engineer of the Year presented to Laureen Borochaner, Civilian of the Year presented to Tambour L. Eller, USACE Research of the Year presented to Dr. Katherine L. Brodie, and the Safety Award of Excellence presented to the Mississippi Valley Division's St. Paul District.See below for a complete list of winners.Lieutenant General Elvin R. "Vald" Heiberg III Engineer of the Year Award Laureen Borochaner Jacksonville DistrictHard Hat of the Year Award David Obermeyer Alaska DivisionUSACE Project Delivery Team of the Year -- Excellence Rocky Mountain Regional Medical Center Omaha DistrictUSACE Program Manager of the Year Award Jennifer R. Moore Far East DistrictSafety Award of Excellence Award (District Category) Mississippi Valley Division St. Paul DistrictExceptional Organization Safety Award (Brigade Category) Rock Island DistrictFamily Readiness Individual Award Lisa Harrison Wilmington DistrictReal Estate Professional of the Year Enrique Godinez Northwestern DivisionUSACE Contracting Manager of the Year Award Robin Baldwin Headquarters, USACEUSACE Researcher of the Year Award Dr. Katherine L. Brodie Engineer Research & Development CenterNatural Resource Management Employee of the Year Award Derick S. Walker Vicksburg DistrictDon Lawyer Award for Regulator of the Year Daniel A. Krenz Seattle DistrictGeorge Wolfe Koonce Award for Outstanding Attorney of the Year Jason Chester Humphrey's Engineer Center Support ActivityCivilian Civil Responder of the Year Joshua Kaufmann Pittsburgh DistrictLieutenant General John W. Morris Civilian of the Year Award Tambour Eller Sacramento DistrictAdministrative Contracting Officer of the Year (ACO) Kyle Crass Seattle DistrictContract Specialist of the Year Aleesha Butler Savannah DistrictConstruction Management Excellence Award Francis (Genie) Wachter Rock Island DistrictCost Engineer of the Year Award Dustin Sawyers Huntington DistrictDam Safety Professional of the Year Wade Anderson Tulsa DistrictDam Safety Team of the Year Jacksonville District Memphis District Rock Island District Risk Management Center, Institution for Water ServicesDistrict of the Year (Contracting) Nashville DistrictChief of Engineers Equal Employment Opportunity Award Tracy Baker Huntington DistrictHiram M. Chittenden Award for Interpretive Excellence (Interpreter of the Year) Amber C. Tilton Portland DistrictHuman Resources Specialist of the Year Rebecca Belcher Civilian Personnel Advisory Center, Omaha DistrictUSACE Innovation of the Year Award "Induction Hot-Mix Asphalt (iHMA)" Team Engineer Research and Development CenterUSACE Innovation of the Year Award "Bid Assist Website to Help Individuals Understand the Bidding Process" Team Tulsa DistrictUSACE Innovation of the Year Award "Dam Safety Mandatory Modification Center of Expertise (DSMMCX) Communication Tool RiskComm" Team Huntington DistrictUSACE Innovation of the Year Award Bay Restoration and Regulatory Integration Team (BRRIT)" San Francisco DistrictUSACE Innovator of the Year Award Dr. Benjamin Barrowes Engineer Research and Development CenterInstallation Support Professional of the Year Award Jonathan Carr Mobile DistrictLandscape Architect of the Year Daniel P. Bock Huntington DistrictLevee Safety Professional of the Year Shane Cline Portland DistrictLevee Safety Team of the Year Risk Communication Team New Orleans DistrictChief of Engineers Operations and Maintenance Castle Award Troy L. Metscher Kansas City DistrictPermanent Canal Closures & Pumps Project New Orleans DistrictProcurement Analyst of the Year Lena Suzanne Wiggins Little Rock DistrictProcurement Contracting Officer (PCO) of the Year Michael Orr Fort Worth DistrictProject Delivery Team of the Year for Honor Sturgis Decommissioning and Dismantlement Project Baltimore DistrictProject Delivery Team of the Year for Merit Missile Field #4 Alaska DistrictProject Manager of Year Arianna F. Raymundo Sacramento DistrictCOE FY19 Safety Award of Honor -- District Category Fort Worth DistrictCOE FY19 Safety Special Recognition Award -- Individual Category Dr. David Brancato Louisville DistrictCOE FY19 Safety Special Recognition Award -- Project Category Mat Sinking Unit Vicksburg DistrictStructural Engineer of the Year Cameron P. Chasten Philadelphia DistrictSustainability Hero Award Matthew Wise Europe DistrictTeam of the Year (Contracting) Fuels Recurring Maintenance and Minor Repair Task Force Military Ocean Terminal-Sunny PointThe Timothy Skeen Geotechnics Professional of the Year William A. Rochford Chicago DistrictValue Engineering Achievement Awards Organization Category Inland Navigation Design CenterValue Engineering Achievement Awards Special Category Pittsburgh DistrictValue Engineering Professional of the Year Sean Dawson Baltimore DistrictValue Engineering Rising Star Award Marcelo Maier Corey White Portland District Louisville DistrictEmerging Enterprise Leaders Ildiko Reisenbigler, New York District Jeffrey Smith, Rock Island District Jacqueline Hunke, Army Geospatial Center Patricia K. DiJoseph, Engineer Research and Development Center Kevin Winters, Engineer Research and Development Center Christine Moss, Huntsville Engineering and Support Center Courtney Murphy, Huntsville Engineers and Support Center Kim Edwards, Nashville District Colin Smalley, Chicago District Dana Rashun Ray, New Orleans District Timothy Lauth, St. Louis District Genet Tulu, Baltimore District Christopher Veinotte, New England District Gavin Jones, Walla Walla District Marcus Ziemke, Walla Walla District Lauren Oliver, Alaska District Gabriel El-Swaify, Honolulu District Christyn Figueroa, Jacksonville District Sara Murphy, Savannah District Chelsea Montoya, Albuquerque District Margaret Engesser, Sacramento District David Mackintosh, Galveston District Michelle Horn, Tulsa District