The 2010, U.S. Army Installation Management Command Stalwart Award winners were announced on the second day of the Installation Management Symposium, April 20.

The awards recognize those employees who embody the values of the organization, represent the highest standards of performance, demonstrate strength in body, mind and spirit and promote the IMCOM mission.

The Hon. Ms. Katherine Hammack, assistant secretary of the Army for installations, energy and environment, Lt. Gen. Rick Lynch, commanding general of IMCOM and Command Sgt. Maj. Neil Ciotola presented the awardees with the coveted Stalwart Medallion and shadow box.

"For the Stalwart nominees and awardees, you all are the future of IMCOM, whether or not you won the award today," said Lynch. "You are recognized as the best of the best, and I'm proud to know you."

The six IMCOM regions, plus the headquarters, nominated employees. Family, Morale, Welfare and Recreation Command and Army Environmental Command also awarded employees.

From the Europe region, Wanda Stover, supervisor of alcohol and drug abuse control at U.S. Army Garrison Grafenwoehr, won the award. Other nominees included Ron Joseph, director of human resources at USAG Baden-Wuerttemberg and Jan Meert, director of Army Community Services at Grafenwoehr.

Dawn Jones, administrative officer at USAG Camp Humphreys, won from the Korea region. James North, supervisor of strategic planning at USAG Yongsan, was also nominated.

From the Northeast region, Supervisory Program Manager Martin Venturo from Ft. Monmouth won. Carrie Mead, chief of plans, analysis and integration office at USAG Detroit Arsenal was also a nominee, and Douglas Farrington, fire inspector at USAG Aberdeen Proving Ground, was posthumously nominated.

From the Pacific region, Brenda Braswell, supervisor of Equal Opportunity Employment at USAG Japan and Michael Meeks, director of public works at Ft. Wainwright were nominated. Dennis Drake, a public affairs specialist and supervisor at USAG Schofield Barracks took home the award.

The Southeast region nominated Melinda Jo Berry, a budget analyst at Ft. Gordon and William Leyh, director of plans, training, mobilization and security at Ft. Rucker. Leo Stolfi, acting director of emergency services at Ft. Polk won the award.

From the West region, Army Substance Abuse Program Manager Ted Freeman from Ft. Riley won. Dan Dougherty, motor transport officer at Ft. Hood and Gregory Harrell, supervisor of air traffic control at Ft. Huachuca were also nominated.

The Family, Morale, Welfare and Recreation Command awardee was Shaunya Murrill, chief of outreach and strategic integration division. The Army Environmental Command awardee was Pratya Siriwat, operations officer.

The IMCOM headquarters Stalwart Award went to Kathy Aydt, chief of strategic communications. Nominees included Jerry Bennett, operations specialist from the Northeast region; Jonathan Hunter, region installation support team chief from the Southeast region; Gordon Hurd, chief budget execution and integration branch from the Europe region; Primasita Seery, supervisory logistics manager from the Pacific region; and Jerry Vesey, general engineer from the West region.