Fort Belvoir, Va. (March 18, 2013) -- The U.S. Army Acquisition Support Center (USAASC) convened a 51C Noncommissioned Officer (NCO) reclassification board, administered by the 51C Proponent Office, Feb. 26-27, 2013 at Fort Belvoir, Va.

"This was a very competitive board and we received the largest number of applications than ever before," said Lt. Col. Anthony Maneri, FA 51C Proponent Officer. "The selection rate was only 28 percent," he said.

Out of 182 candidates, 44 were selected for reclassification.

The purpose of the board was to ensure the best qualified NCOs from across the Army were selected for reclassification into military occupational specialty (MOS) 51C, an Acquisition, Logistics and Technology Contracting NCO, which is part of the Army Acquisition, Logistics and Technology Workforce.

"We have a great representation of different Army specialties among the selected candidates," said Maneri. "Of the 44 selected, we have 28 military occupation specialties represented, with most coming from the Infantry," he added.

The primary mission for 51C NCOs is to deploy as contingency contracting officers and serve as members of the early entry module contingency contracting team. When not deployed, selected NCOs will serve as contingency contracting officers in support of a headquarters, principal assistant responsible for contracting, contracting support brigades, contingency contracting battalions, and/or installation contracting offices for training and mission support.

The USAASC 51C Proponent Office would like to congratulate the following NCOs on their selection:
Staff Sgt. Reginald D. Alexander
Sgt. Ambrosio C. Alvarez
Staff Sgt. Jenny G. Alvarez
Staff Sgt. Lee J. Andrews
Staff Sgt. Alfredo Avila
Staff Sgt. Brandon L. Barber
Sgt. Cedric R. Belmont
Sgt. James P. Bradshaw
Sgt. Richard A. Burns
Staff Sgt. Jesse A. Campos
Sgt. Jene A. Carter
Staff Sgt. Jenny A. Cisneros
Sgt. Arthur J. Dominguez
Sgt. Mark H. Fitzgerald
Sgt. Francis S. Frenette
Staff Sgt. Matthew F. Girard
Sgt. Kailey A. Good-Hallahan
Staff Sgt. Gregory M. Hamilton
Sgt. 1st Class Chan D. Has
Sgt. 1st Class Megan A. Hobbs
Staff Sgt. Destin S. Howell
Staff Sgt. Young C. Jang
Staff Sgt. Shantae R. Jenkins
Sgt. Catherine-Tehila O. Johnson
Staff Sgt. Zandrea J. Landor
Staff Sgt. Adriane L. Lewis
Sgt. Parquette J. Magee
Staff Sgt. Ashly N. Martin
Sgt. 1st Class Mary E. Matthews
Staff Sgt. Enes Memic
Staff Sgt. Sabriya F. Mitchell
Sgt. 1st Class Tamisha B. Patterson
Staff Sgt. Darius T. Porter
Staff Sgt. Johnathan D. Robbins
Sgt. Steven T. Schoening
Staff Sgt. Orlando R. Serna
Staff Sgt. Scott J. Smith
Staff Sgt. Richard J. Thorpe
Staff Sgt. Nicholas S. Tollett
Sgt. Brandon K. Wilkinson
Staff Sgt. Brian P. Williams
Sgt. Tornita Williams
Sgt. Ashley R. Woods
Sgt. William J. Yongue