Operations Security at Headquarters, Department of the Army announced its 2010 OPSEC award winners, whose creative and innovative projects helped spread awareness about the potential perils of social networking sites and provided valuable information on safe internet and computer use. Two of the seven winners are Installation Management Command employees, and another hails from an IMCOM garrison.

Nola F. Smith from the Directorate of Plans, Training, Mobilization, and Security, Joint Readiness Training Center at Ft. Polk, La. won third place in the Individual Achievement Category.

Col. Perry Helton from U.S. Army Garrison - Japan won the Award for OPSEC Excellence in the Multimedia Achievement - Electronic Media category for his "So, that's OPSEC" project.

Diana Reyna from the U.S. Army Information Systems Engineering Command headquartered at IMCOM garrison Ft. Huachuca, Ariz. won the Army Achievement Award in Multimedia Achievement - Print category for her submission, "Don't Feed the Hackers."

Other Army award winners include Col. Jeffrey Pflug of the Washington Army National Guard in Camp Murray, Wash., and Paul A. Voigt, Jr. from the 66th Military Intelligence Brigade in U.S. Army Europe, both in the Individual Achievement category.

The Army National Guard - OPSEC Assessment Team in Arlington, Va. and the Kentucky National Guard in Frankfort, Ky. won in the Organizational Achievement category.

Awards were submitted to the Department of Defense Interagency OPSEC Support Staff, where Army winners will compete against the other services. IOSS will choose final winners in April.

Winners will be recognized at the National OPSEC conference, and the winners' supervisor or commanding officer will receive a General Officer star note from either the Army Vice Chief of Staff or G-3/5/7.

IMCOM congratulates the OPSEC award winners and thanks them for their important work in maintaining both personal and operational security for all Servicemembers, civilians and Families.