YONGSAN GARRISON, South Korea - The senior U.S. commander in South Korea presented awards to the 2010 U.S. Forces Korea Civilian Employees of the Year at a ceremony here Nov. 5.

Along with other senior ROK-U.S. Alliance leaders and guests, Gen. Walter L. Sharp, commander of United Nations Command, Combined Forces Command and U.S. Forces Korea, and Command Sgt. Major Robert Winzenried honored the 16 awardees.

"Our civilian employees in Korea continue to be an essential component in the defense of the Republic of Korea and in maintaining security and stability throughout this region," Sharp said. "Your service and dedication are an inspiration to us all and each of you plays a vital role in ensuring USFK and this alliance succeeds every single day."

The United Nations Command Honor Guard Company and the 8th Army Band performed at the ceremony. Following a group photo, a reception was held at the Dragon Hill Lodge.

The winners were:

Managers of the Year

Mr. Peter M. Mann
Supervisory Management Analyst
ACofS, J1, U.S. Forces Korea

Mr. Kim Min-tae
Supervisory Budget Analyst
ACofS, G8, Eighth Army

Supervisors of the Year

Mr. Andrew M. Allen
Supervisory Fire Protection Inspector
Directorate of Emergency Services, Daegu Garrison

Mr. Yu Chong-an
Auto Mechanic Foreman
Directorate of Logistics, Yongsan Garrison

Professionals of the Year

Mr. Patrick H. Hatch
Advanced Geospatial Intelligence Lead
6th Intelligence Squadron, 480th ISR Wing
Osan Air Base

Mr. Cho Yong-ho
Directorate of Public Works, Red Cloud Garrison

Administrators of the Year

Mr. Alan D. Kincaid
Physical Security Specialist
14th MP Detachment, USFK Provost Marshal

Mr. Kim Yong-ui
Mail Transportation Supervisor
Det. 1, PACAF Air Postal Squadron
Osan Air Base

Technicians of the Year

Mr. Michael A. Hemming
IT Specialist (Network)
201st Signal Company, 1st Signal Brigade

Mr. Kim Yong-sik
Construction Inspector
8th Civil Engineering Squadron, 8th Fighter Wing
Kunsan Air Base

Clerical Employees of the Year

Ms. Julie Y. Bobitka
607th Support Group, 7th Air Force
Osan Air Base

Ms. Cho Hyong-suk
Supply Technician
201st Signal Company, 1st Signal Brigade

Customer Service Employee of the Year

Ms. Yun Chi-yong
Telephone Operator
201st Signal Company, 1st Signal Brigade

Skilled Employee of the Year

Mr. Kim Chong-su
Automotive Mechanic Senior Leader
Directorate of Logistics, Yongsan Garrison

Laborer of the Year

Mr. Pak Chu-yong
Heavy Laborer
12th Korean Service Corps Company
Korea Service Corps Battalion, Area I

Korean Service Corps Employee of the Year

Mr. Kwak Tong-hyon
Water Survival Instructor
8th Army Training Support Activity
Korean Service Corps Battalion, Area III