C5ISR Hall of Fame nominations for Class of 2024

By Susan Thompson, CECOM Command HistorianNovember 28, 2023

1 / 2 Show Caption + Hide Caption – (Photo Credit: U.S. Army) VIEW ORIGINAL
2 / 2 Show Caption + Hide Caption – (Photo Credit: U.S. Army) VIEW ORIGINAL

Nominations are now open through Jan. 31, 2024, for the Class of 2024 C5ISR Hall of Fame. The purpose of the C5ISR Hall of Fame is to recognize and memorialize former members of the C5ISR Community, which includes both Soldiers and civilians from the Communications-Electronics Command, Army Contracting Command – Aberdeen Proving Ground, Combat Capabilities Development Command C5ISR Center, Program Executive Office Command, Control, Communications – Tactical Program Executive Office for Intelligence, Electronic Warfare and Sensors, and the Network Cross-Functional Team who have made a significant and enduring contribution to the Community and the Army. The organizations listed above share a common heritage and a mission of providing Command, Control, Communications, Computers, Cyber, Intelligence, Surveillance, and Reconnaissance systems to Soldiers. The C5ISR Hall of Fame expands upon and replaces the CECOM Hall of Fame which was implemented in 2016. The program’s intent is to preserve the history of the C5ISR Community, and give all members a sense of heritage, honor, pride and belonging.

The Class of 2024 will be the ninth class to be inducted; the fifth to be inducted as the C5ISR Hall of Fame. Membership in the C5ISR Hall of Fame is open to any former Soldier or Department of Army Civilian assigned to the above listed, whether at headquarters or subordinate organizations. Nominees must be retired or separated from federal service for at least four years prior to the opening of the nomination period, including deceased nominees. The C5ISR Hall of Fame is currently comprised of 40 individuals, former Soldiers, scientists and civilians that have a difference to the C5ISR Community and advanced the Army mission. Several of our former inductees and nominees have been selected for placement in the AMC Hall of Fame.

Nominees will be evaluated on their significant and enduring contributions to the C5ISR community’s historic and ongoing missions. This would include a specific or continuous accomplishment that positively affected a large segment of the community’s employees, customers and/or vendors. It could also be a long-term contribution that had a lasting and positive impact on mission and/or business practices or had specific benefits to the community. There must also be explicit evidence that the nominee is held in high esteem by his/her peers, subordinates, and superiors. There should be nothing in the professional or personal background of the nominee to reflect negatively on the community or the Army. Consideration will be given to the nominee’s present position/association with an organization currently doing business with, or seeking to do business with, the government, and the appearance of and endorsement of that organization should the nominee be selected for the Hall of Fame. Up to five nominees will be selected for inclusion to the C5ISR Hall of Fame each year.

There is no limit to the number of nominations that may be submitted, and anyone may submit a nomination. A completed nomination form must be submitted to the CECOM Historical Office by the closing of the nomination period to be considered. Late or incomplete forms will not be considered. Questions and completed forms may be submitted to CECOM Command Historian Susan Thompson, 443-861-6671, susan.l.thompson7.civ@army.mil. The nomination forms and more information on former classes can be found at the C5ISR Hall of Fame website, Home | Hall of Fame (army.mil).