usa image
(Photo Credit: U.S. Army) VIEW ORIGINAL

REDSTONE ARSENAL, Ala.--Dozens of people across Army Contracting Command are celebrating after the command announced its fiscal year 2017 Award Program winners May 18.

The command selected 35 individuals and teams for its annual honors from 116 nominations.

"Both individual and team winners exemplify the highest quality of performance and service excellence in the acquisition, non-acquisition, contracting, workforce development and small business award categories," Maj. Gen. James E. Simpson, ACC commander, said in the announcement memo.

ACC's annual award winners are:

Outstanding Contracting Officer (major weapons system): Kevin P. Puma, ACC-New Jersey, Picatinny Arsenal, New Jersey;

Outstanding Contracting Officer (other than major weapons systems): Christopher W. Fotiadis, ACC-NJ;

Outstanding Contracting Specialist (major weapons systems): Jessica R. Hubner, ACC-Rock Island, Rock Island Arsenal, Illinois;

Outstanding Contracting Specialist (other than major weapons systems): Eric T. Eischen, ACC-Rock Island;

Outstanding Contingency Contracting (civilian): Steven B. Piggott, ACC-NJ;

Outstanding Contingency Contracting (officer): Lt. Col. John M. Cooper, ACC-Warren, Detroit Arsenal, Michigan;

Outstanding Price Analyst (major weapons systems): Keith A. Schafer, ACC-Warren;

Outstanding Price Analyst (other than major weapons system): Burrel D. Angell, Mission and Installation Contracting Command, Joint Base San Antonio-Fort Sam Houston, Texas;

Outstanding Procurement Analyst (major weapons systems): Catherine E. Miller, ACC-Warren;

Outstanding Procurement Analyst (other than major weapons system): Jeffrey D. Clarr, ACC-Orlando, Florida;

Outstanding Workforce Development Specialist: Kristen E. Barth, ACC-NJ;

Outstanding Intern of the Year (major weapons systems): Steven R. Palmer, ACC-Redstone, Redstone Arsenal, Alabama;

Outstanding Intern of the Year (other than major weapons systems): James W. Bond, ACC-NJ;

ACC Innovation Award (major weapons systems): Robert J. Difazio, ACC-NJ;

ACC Innovation Award (other than major weapons systems): Michael S. Klein, ACC-NJ;

ACC Ability One Award: Angela K. Chaplinski, MICC;

Outstanding Mission Support Business Operations (other than major weapons systems): Michael D. Ford, ACC-Rock Island;

Outstanding Mission Support Business Operations (non-acquisition): Rose M. Wiater, ACC-Warren;

Outstanding Active Duty Military Officer/NCO (major weapons systems): Capt. Jeffrey C. Sullivan, ACC-Redstone;

Outstanding Active Duty Military Officer/NCO (other than major weapons systems): Maj. Liliu P. Moody, ACC-Warren;

Excellence in Acquisition Leadership (major weapons systems): Demetrice S. Watson, ACC-Redstone;

Excellence in Acquisition Leadership (other than major weapons systems): Melissa K. Light, ACC-Rock Island;

Acquisition Change Advocate (major weapons systems): Defense Ordnance Technology Consortium Team, ACC-NJ, consisting of Alexander Alvarez, William Coolbaugh, Edward Gelpke, Peter Gerhard, Steven Ghazi, Kelly Gorman, Robyn Mappa, Emily Pellegrino, Steven Piggott, and Alexandra Trunzo;

Acquisition Change Advocate (other than major weapons systems): Brian D. Serra, ACC-Orlando;

Excellence in Direct Sales Contracting: Debby C. Broyles, ACC-Rock Island;

Contract Professional in Support of Small Business Program (Contract Officer): Eric D. Murphy, ACC-Warren;

Contract Professional in Support of Small Business Program (Contract Specialist): Karen M. McElhiney, ACC-Rock Island;

Contract Professional in Support of Small Business Program (Procurement): Christopher A. Heim, ACC-NJ;

Small Business Professional of the Year: Angela R. Arwood, MICC;

Outstanding Achievement Award (non-acquisition): Contracting Officer Representative Support Government Purchase Card Team, ACC-NJ, consisting of Janice Brown, Norman Davis, Robert Difazio, Guy Hunneyman, Thomas Incera, Karin Koos, Patrick Morris, and Dana Stanley;

Customer Service Excellence Award (individual): Susan K. Halvatzis, ACC-Orlando;

Customer Service Excellence Award (team): Joint Manufacturing and Technology Center Branch, ACC-Rock Island, consisting of Patricia Allers, Lukas Darland, Bette Dennison, Ashley Griffin, John Jacobsen, Lisa Johnson-Stevens, Monique Jones, Samantha Keegan, Megan Kirby, Sabrina Lowe, Amy Nissen, Jessica Pearson, Rachel Phelps, Andrew Ritchie, Lynn Rivard, Wendy Streeter, Debbie Trainor, and Laura Vervaecke;

Personal Development Achievement Award: Morgan F. Ziatyk; ACC-NJ;

Public Affairs Liaison of the Year: Elizabeth A. Glenn; ACC-Rock Island; and

Outstanding Officer, Soldier or Civilian of the Year (individual or team) Resource Management Group, ACC-Warren, consisting of James Gamble, Gregory Guest, Mark Hildebrand, Kathleen Krafft, Rachel Leuffgen, Kathryn McCarthy, Carolyn McClain, and Phyllis Withers.