Several PEO Aviation employees were honored at a social held by the Tennessee Valley Chapter of the Army Aviation Association of America April 20 to recognize outstanding achievement in support of Army aviation during the first quarter of 2017.The AAAA quarterly Mission Area Awards honor military and government civilians who provide exceptional and innovative mission area support in the workplace. The awards cover eight specialty areas within the Army aviation field, with the winners selected by a board made up of TVC AAAA senior leaders representing each of the mission areas.Those recognized this quarter include:Mark Smith, contracting officer for PM Apache with the Mission Area Award for Acquisition and Contracting. Smith provided outstanding effort and support while serving as the contracting officer lead for the Apache Multiyear Procurement. His work overseeing a team of seven contracting and pricing individuals from Army Contract Command-Redstone Arsenal was crucial to achieving contract award in March 2017.Deborah Sisk, administrative assistant, PM Apache with the Mission Area Award for Administrative Support. Sisk provided outstanding administrative support to multiple high visibility events for the Apache Project Office during a period of manpower shortage.Heather Stiles, contract specialist, PM ITE/FVL with the Mission Area Award for Business. Styles' strong work ethic and superior problem solving ability enabled her to streamline the award and execution of ITE/FVL PO contracts by developing a process to combine several technical and schedule requirements into one contract, while still meeting project office and Army Contracting Command requirements.Michael Brooks, fleet manager, PM Utility with the Mission Area Award for Logistics and Sustainment. Brooks oversaw the implementation of the Aviation Restructure Initiative's transfer and fielding of UH-72A Lakota helicopters to Fort Rucker and successful transition of the fleet from a commercial maintenance management system to the Aircraft Notebook and Lakota Maintenance Management System.Jeffery McCoy, deputy product manager, PM Fixed Wing with Mission Area Award for Programmatics. McCoy effectively and efficiently directed the strategic focus for three integrated product teams through a myriad of challenges associated with Transport Aircraft's wide variety of aircraft, customers, and mission requirements.,Maj. Howard Swanson, PM ITE/FVL with the Mission Area Award for Rising Professional. Swanson orchestrated the product office efforts execute the Army Requirements Oversight Council, a milestone "A" Army system acquisition review council, and supported the source selection evaluation board that resulted in the awarding of two separate Technology Maturation and Risk Reduction contracts collectively valued at $256MTimothy Floate, branch chief, PM Aviation Systems with the Mission Area Award for Technical Support. Floate expertly navigated the airworthiness release process for multiple systems, implemented policies to ensure successful integration and interoperability for PM Aviation Mission Equipment managed systems, and enabled multiple technically complex capabilities to Army AviationChuck San Filippo, test lead, PM Cargo with the Mission Area Award for Test and Evaluation. Among San Filippo's achievements was the successful planning, coordinating and executing of maturity testing for the first new Chinook rotor blade in over 30 years, and completing the required testing in support of the program's Milestone B.Quarterly award winners will compete for the annual Mission Area Awards that will be presented at the Annual Joseph P. Cribbins Aviation Product Symposium.