WASHINGTON (December 12, 2016) -- The following officers were confirmed by the Senate on December 7:

Maj. Gen. James H. Dickinson for appointment to the rank of lieutenant general and assignment as the Commanding General, United States Army Space and Missile Defense Command/Army Forces Strategic Command, Redstone Arsenal, Alabama. He is currently serving as Chief of Staff, United States Strategic Command, Offutt Air Force Base, Nebraska.

Maj. Gen. Paul E. Funk II for appointment to the rank of lieutenant general and assignment as the Commanding General, III Corps and Fort Hood, Fort Hood, Texas. He most recently served as Assistant Deputy Chief of Staff, G-3/5/7, United States Army, Washington, D.C.

Maj. Gen. Gary J. Volesky for appointment to the rank of lieutenant general and assignment as the Commanding General, I Corps and Joint Base Lewis-McChord, Joint Base Lewis-McChord, Washington. He is currently serving as Commanding General, 101st Airborne Division (Air Assault) and Fort Campbell, Fort Campbell, Kentucky.

The following Army National Guard officers have been confirmed by the Senate for Federal recognition in the next higher grade:

To Major General
Brig. Gen. Benjamin F. Adams III
Brig. Gen. Wayne L. Black
Brig. Gen. Christopher M. Burns
Brig. Gen. Kurt S. Crytzer
Brig. Gen. Ivan E. Denton
Brig. Gen. James C. Ernst
Brig. Gen. Kevin R. Griese
Brig. Gen. Patrick M. Hamilton
Brig. Gen. Mark G. Malanka
Brig. Gen. Roy V. McCarty
Brig. Gen. Blake C. Ortner
Brig. Gen. Christopher J. Petty
Brig. Gen. Jessie R. Robinson
Brig. Gen. Steven T. Scott
Brig. Gen. Raymond F. Shields, Jr.
Brig. Gen. Bryan E. Suntheimer
Brig. Gen. Kirk E. Vanpelt
Brig. Gen. Timothy J. Wojtecki
Brig. Gen. Michael R. Zerbonia

To Brigadier General
Col. Michael A. Abell
Col. Joseph L. Biehler
Col. Janeen L. Birckhead
Col. Marti J. Bissell
Col. Scott J. Boespflug
Col. Patrick R. Bossetta
Col. Thomas R. Bouchard
Col. Robert A. Boyette
Col. Kenneth E. Brandt
Col. Stanley E. Budraitis
Col. Anthony R. Camacho
Col. Mike A. Canzoneri
Col. Rita B. Casey
Col. Gregory P. Chaney
Col. Paul B. Chauncey III
Col. Bobby L. Christine
Col. Edward J. Chrystal, Jr.
Col. William E. Crane
Col. Darrell W. Daniels
Col. Gregory T. Day
Col. Henry S. Dixon
Col. Scott A. Doust
Col. Dwaine E. Drummond
Col. Diane L. Dunn
Col. Robert A. Dwan
Col. Leonard H. Dyer, Jr.
Col. Steve D. Elliott
Col. Francis J. Evon, Jr.
Col. Kelly A. Fisher
Col. Robert C. Frick
Col. Robert B. Gaston
Col. Andrew L. Gibson
Col. Kerry W. Goodman
Col. William D. Griswold
Col. Ellis F. Hopkins III
Col. Dennis J. Humphrey
Col. Robert W. Intress
Col. Richard F. Johnson
Col. Jeffrey A. Jones
Col. Eric T. Judkins
Col. Kipling V. Kahler
Col. Moses Kaoiwi, Jr.
Col. Eric K. Little
Col. Zachary E. Maner
Col. James R. Mathews
Col. Mark A. Merlino
Col. Douglas R. Messner
Col. David J. Mikolaities
Col. Charles W. Moore
Col. Leah M. Moore
Col. Michel A. Natali
Col. Reginald G. A. Neal
Col. John M. Oberkirsch
Col. Stephen E. Osborn
Col. Rodney B. Painting
Col. Chad J. Parker
Col. Mark A. Piterski
Col. Roger A. Presley, Jr.
Col. Jose J. Reyes
Col. Frank M. Rice
Col. Timothy L. Rieger
Col. James W. Ring
Col. John W. Rueger
Col. Adam R. Silvers
Col. Jeffrey D. Smiley
Col. Michael E. Spraggins
Col. Steven E. Stivers
Col. Mechelle M. Tuttle
Col. Jeffrey P. Van
Col. Thomas M. Vickers, Jr.
Col. Louis W. Wilham