Deputy Program Executive Officer

Ms. Mary Woods, the Deputy Program Executive Officer for Command, Control and Communications-Tactical (DPEO C3T), has more than 27 years of experience as an Army acquisition professional.
She formerly served as the Program Executive Office for Command, Control and Communications-Tactical (PEO C3T) Chief of Staff. This world-wide organization is composed of more than 1,600 Soldiers, Department of the Army Civilians and contractors that develop, field and support more than 42 Acquisitions Category (ACAT) 1, 2 and 3 level command, control and communications programs, executing more than $3 billion annually across multiple appropriations.

Prior to being selected as the Chief of Staff, Ms. Woods was the Director of Operations and Business Management for the PEO from September 2005 to January 2010.

Before moving to PEO C3T, Ms. Woods was the Director of Battle Command for the Assistant Secretary of the Army for Acquisition, Logistics and Technology (ASA(ALT)) from October 2000 to September 2005. She directly supported the Army Acquisition Executive in the oversight of more than 80 Programs under PEO C3T, PEO Enterprise Information Systems and the Joint Program Executive Office (JPEO) Joint Tactical Radio Systems. She worked acquisition and resourcing issues for Army command, control, communications and computer systems with the Army Staff, Office of the Secretary of Defense and Congressional staffers. In this position, she also co-chaired the Battle Command Battlefield Operating Systems BOS and developed the investment strategy for the multi-billion dollar battle command portfolio.

Other positions held include:
Chief, PEO C3T Liaison Officer (July 1995 -- Oct 2000)
PEO Pentagon Liaison Officer (Jan 1989 -- June 1995)
Program Planning Specialist (Sep 1985 - Jan 1989)

Ms. Woods has a Master of Business Administration from Georgetown University, a Master of Public Administration from the University of South Florida and a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from the University of South Florida.

Significant awards earned include the Decoration for Exceptional Civilian Service and the Meritorious Civilian Service Award.