usa image
(Photo Credit: U.S. Army) VIEW ORIGINAL

REDSTONE ARSENAL, Ala. - The U.S. Army Contracting Command has recognized 32 individuals and four teams for excellence in fiscal year 2014.

ACC conducts an annual awards program to recognize excellence in acquisition, contracting, small business and work force development with in the command. According to the ACC command policy memorandum, "the goal of the program is to foster a sense of accomplishment and pride in the organization by acknowledging actions that that encourage civilian and military employees to achieve the highest levels of performance and service."

"These military and civilian employees exemplify the highest level of performance and service for excellence in the acquisition, contracting, and small business within ACC and warrant this recognition," said Maj. Gen. Ted Harrison, ACC commanding general.

According to Kirk Martindale, ACC Human Capital G-1 Awards Program manager, selectees were recognized for their outstanding achievements between Oct. 1, 2013 and Sep. 30, 2014. The virtual awards panel consisted of nine senior leaders from across ACC who reviewed more than 154 nominations before making the selections.

This year, teams and individuals from ACC-Warren, Michigan, received nine awards;

ACC-Rock Island, Illinois, received seven; ACC-New Jersey received six; ACC-Aberdeen Proving Ground, Maryland, received five; ACC-Redstone received three; the Mission and Installation Contracting Command, Joint Base San Antonio-Fort Sam Houston, Texas, received two; the 413th Contracting Support Brigade, Fort Shafter, Hawaii, received two; the 410th CSB, Joint Base San Antonio-Fort Sam Houston, received one; and 414th CSB, Vicenza, Italy, received one.

Award recipients are:

Outstanding Contingency Contracting Officer: Maj. Dwayne R. Haigler, ACC-RI

Outstanding Contingency Contracting Civilian: Lourdes M. Schroeder, ECC, 410th CSB

Outstanding Contingency Contracting NCO: Staff Sgt. Christopher Mackie, ACC-NJ

Outstanding Contracting Officer (Major Weapons Systems): Karen L. Fletcher, ACC-RSA

Outstanding Contracting Officer (Other than Major Weapons Systems): Lois A. Eget-Lau, ECC, 413th CSB

Outstanding Contracting Specialist (Major Weapons Systems): Eric J. Haydamack, ACC-WRN

Outstanding Contracting Specialist (Other than Major Weapons Systems): Joann Morton, ECC, 413th CSB

Outstanding Price Analyst (Major Weapons System): Keith M. Klochack, ACC-WRN

Outstanding Price Analyst (Other than Major Weapons System): Michael L. Phillippe, ACC-APG

Excellence in Acquisition Leadership (Major Weapons Systems): Lisa J. Stangle, ACC-RSA

Excellence in Acquisition Leadership (Other than Major Weapons Systems): Matthew A. Spencer, ECC, 414th CSB

Outstanding Procurement Analyst (Major Weapons Systems): Susan L. Parker-LeGros, ACC-RI

Outstanding Procurement Analyst (Other than Major Weapons Systems): Robert J. Sivalelli, ACC-WRN

Outstanding Workforce Development Specialist (Individual): Rochelle R. Lichorobiec, ACC-WRN

Outstanding Intern of the Year (Major Weapons Systems): Wanda M. Noblin, ACC-APG

Outstanding Intern of the Year (Other than Major Weapons Systems): Julianna R. Santi, ACC-WRN

ACC AbilityOne: Mark A. Marchioli II, ACC-APG

Innovation Award (Major Weapons Systems): Steven J. Balthazor, ACC-WRN

Innovation Award (Other than Major Weapons Systems): Cheryl L. Nielsen, ACC-RI

Outstanding Mission Support Business Operations (Major Weapons Systems): Chad E. Kuipers, ACC-RSA

Outstanding Mission Support Business Operations (Other than Major Weapons Systems): Gregory B. Davidson, MICC

Outstanding Mission Support Business Operations (Non-Acquisition): Jeff M. Ostendorff, ACC-NJ

Outstanding Active Duty Military Officer/NCO (Major Weapons Systems): Capt. Damian L. Dixon, ACC-RI

Outstanding Active Duty Military Officer/NCO (Other than Major Weapons Systems): Staff Sgt. Aaron J. Kopecky, ACC-WRN

ACC Excellence in Direct Sales Contracting of the Year: Anniston Army Depot Direct Sales Contracting Team, ACC-WRN

ACC Small Business Specialist of the Year: David K. Kern, ACC-APG

Contract Professional in Support of the Small Business Program (Contract Officer): Anthony J. Sligar, MICC

Contract Professional in Support of the Small Business Program (Contract Specialist): Alan R. Underhill, ACC-APG

Customer Service Excellence Award (Individual): Constance A. Flinnegan, ACC-NJ

Customer Service Excellence Award (Team): Eagle/Sustainment Division, ACC-RI

Excellence in Acquisition Change Advocate Award (Major Weapons Systems): Carolyn M. Young, ACC-RI

Excellence in Acquisition Change Advocate Award (Other than Major Weapons Systems): COR Support and GPC Team, ACC-NJ

Personal Development Achievement Award: Holly C. Greg, ACC-NJ

Public Affairs Liaison of the Year: Catherine E. Liedke, ACC-WRN

Outstanding Achievement Award: Virtual Contracting Enterprise Team, ACC-NJ

ACC Outstanding Officer, Soldier or Civilian of the Year: Master Sgt. Sol D. Nevarezberrios, ACC-RI