REDSTONE ARSENAL, Ala. -- U.S. Army Materiel Command selects the top employees from throughout the command to receive the Louis Dellamonica award.

Military and civilians, under the General Officer and Senior Executive Service rank, are considered from AMC's approximately 70,000 employees.

Only those who have significantly contributed to AMC's mission and overarching goals and objectives for the year will be honored. Nominees are judged on how their initiatives measurably improve their work environment and AMC's mission, how they motivate and inspire fellow employees to improve or increase the quality of their own work, and how well they are viewed by peers, subordinates, and supervisors.

This annual award is presented in honor of Louis Dellamonica, a general engineer who worked at the Hawthorne Army Depot for 65 years. His career exemplifies integrity, innovation, leadership, and outstanding dedication to AMC's mission.

The 2013 winners are:
Lamar Garrett, U.S. Army Research, Development and Engineering Command
Moses K. Mingle, U.S. Army Research, Development and Engineering Command
Carl E. Haynes II, U.S Army Materiel Systems Analysis Activity
Lisa J. Stangle, U.S. Army Contracting Command
Col. Michael C. Aid, U.S. Army Aviation and Missile Command
Dru A. Jackson, U.S. Army Aviation and Missile Command
Coreen R. Mueller, U.S. Army Communications-Electronics Command
Donna A. Albietz, U.S. Army Communications-Electronics Command
Richard P. Hansen, U.S. Joint Munitions Command
Tina E. Truelove, U.S. Joint Munitions Command