AMC logo

REDSTONE ARSENAL, Ala. -- Annually, U.S. Army Materiel Command selects the top employees from throughout the command to receive the Louis Dellamonica award.

Military and civilians, under the General Officer and Senior Executive Service rank, are considered from AMC's approximately 70,000 employees.

Only those who have significantly contributed to AMC's mission and overarching goals and objectives for the year will be honored. Nominees are judged on how their initiatives measurably improve their work environment and AMC's mission, how they motivate and inspire fellow employees to improve or increase the quality of their own work, and how well they are viewed by peers, subordinates, and supervisors.

This annual award is presented in honor of Louis Dellamonica, a general engineer who worked at the Hawthorne Army Depot for 65 years. His career exemplifies integrity, innovation, leadership, and outstanding dedication to AMC's mission.

The 2012 winners are:
Mr. Scott Phillips, U.S. Army Aviation and Missile Command
Mr. Michael D. Weaver, U.S. Army Aviation and Missile Command
Ms. Gloria M. Golden, U.S. Army Contracting Command- Aberdeen Proving Ground
Mr. William J. Glodek, U.S Army Research Laboratory
Mr. Denver F. Olive, TACOM Life Cycle Management Command
Mr. Matthew J. Hunter, TACOM Life Cycle Management Command
Ms. Shirley A. Hayden, U.S. Army Communications-Electronics Command
Mr. Clay W. Socha, U.S. Army Contracting Command-Aberdeen Proving Ground
Ms. Debra K. Foley, Headquarters, U.S. Army Materiel Command
Mr. William R. Clement, U.S. Army Communications-Electronics Command
Ms. Sonya Zanardelli, U.S. Army Research, Development and Engineering Command
Ms. Jamie Hagemeyer, Military Surface Deployment and Distribution Command
Dr. David E. Mortin, U.S. Army Materiel Systems Analysis Activity
Ms. Crystal D. Anderson, U.S. Army Chemical Materials Agency
Ms. Misty D. Misbah, U.S. Army Sustainment Command
Mr. Randall W. Burcham, U.S. Army Joint Munitions Command

Page last updated Mon May 20th, 2013 at 10:59