ROCK ISLAND ARESNAL, Ill. -- The Illowa Bi-State Combined Federal Campaign held its annual award ceremony Jan. 23 at the Arsenal Club, Building 60. During the 2012 campaign, 2,226 donors gave a total of $610,191 to the CFC.

ASC's contribution to this was $75,919.

Brig. Gen. Duane A. Gamble, deputy commanding general, Army Sustainment Command, CFC honorary chair, delivered the keynote address and presented awards to individuals and organizations for their contributions in support of the 2012 CFC.

The campaign here covered a 37-county area of western Illinois and eastern Iowa, which includes Rock Island Arsenal.

The mission of the CFC is to promote and support philanthropy through a federal program that is employee focused, cost-efficient, and effective in providing government personnel the opportunity to improve the quality of life of others through their payroll donations.

During the ceremony, Gamble expressed his gratitude for the individuals that helped make the CFC a success.

"Congratulations to each and every one of you for what you have done for the organization and to those in leadership who made it all possible," Gamble said.

Matthew Kopel, this year's RIA CFC chair, recognized the vice chairs and organization chairs who contributed to the campaign.

"This organization would not have been as successful without the people who supported the campaign," Kopel said.

The following ASC personnel were recognized for their contributions to the 2012 CFC
Cris Arduser; Deb Batchelor; Stephanie Bloom; Doug Boblett; Allan Connell; Sgt. 1st Class; Johnny Davis; Sgt. 1st Class Nick Farrand; Carolyn Ferry; Denise Greer; Sgt. 1st Class Darius Hamilton; Sgt. 1st Class Robert Haxton; Staff Sgt.Terence Jenkins; Terrie Jordan; Maria Kobelenske; Capt. Jennifer Kraus; Lisa Lack; Christine McCann; Ryan McClimon; Melanie Miller; Staff Sgt. Robert Morley; Linda Ottman; Meghan Peterson; Capt. Marsha Reveal; Catrina Richardson; Kevin Sack; Geoff Untiedt; Jesse Wilson; Master Sgt. Tina Winchester; Dianne Wheeler and Stephanie Miller, loaned executive for the CFC.