usa image
(Photo Credit: U.S. Army) VIEW ORIGINAL

SAN ANTONIO -- The U.S. Army Installation Management Command honored exemplary Soldiers and civilians at the Stalwart Awards presentation Dec. 5 held in conjunction with the Garrison Commanders and Command Sergeants Major Conference.

The 2011 IMCOM Stalwart Awards were presented to leaders who exemplified the spirit of IMCOM from Jan. 1, 2011 through Dec. 31, 2011, and represented high standards of performance in promoting IMCOM's mission and vision.

IMCOM Commanding General LTG Mike Ferriter and CSM Earl Rice presented each of the recipients with a Stalwart Medallion, shadow box and certificate of achievement.

Plans specialist Jasmine E. Byrne of the U.S. Army Garrison at Kaiserslautern, Germany, won the Stalwart Award for the Europe Region. The runners-up were Jan Meert, director of Army Community Service at Wiesbaden, Germany, and Stefania Villanova, a senior budget analyst in Vicenza, Italy.

Glen W. Prillaman, chief of the master planning division at Fort Bragg, N.C., took the Stalwart Award for the Atlantic Region. The runners-up were James Corriveau, director of public works at Fort Drum, N.Y., and Emmet E. Holley, garrison manager and deputy to the garrison commander at Fort Knox, Ky.

Adam Rauch, chief of the design branch for the directorate of public works at the U.S. Army Garrison at Camp Humphreys, South Korea, won a Stalwart Award for the Pacific Region, as did Marleen Rosalie, chief of administrative services at USAG Daegu, South Korea. Jacob McNaughton, a firefighter from Fort Greely, Alaska, was the runner-up.

Hal Alguire, the director of public works at Fort Carson, Colo., won the Stalwart Award for the Central Region. The runners-up were Rodrick Chisholm, deputy to the garrison commander at Fort Hood, Texas, and Scott Delay, the fire chief for the directorate of emergency services at Fort Riley, Kan.

Lois Keith, chief of the civilian personnel division (G1) at IMCOM Headquarters on Joint Base San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, took the Stalwart Award in the Headquarters and Region category. The runners-up were Paul Wirt, a general engineer from the Atlantic Region, Jerry Stotts, a services and infrastructure contract manager from the Central Region, and Brian Heidt, an operations manager from the Pacific Region.

Senior Environmental Program Manager Janet Martin of Joint Base San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, Texas, took the Stalwart Award for Army Environmental Command.

Jennifer Erickson, the former public affairs officer at Fort A.P. Hill, Va., won the Direct Report Garrisons Stalwart Award but was not present to accept the award. The runners-up were Aaron Henderson, chief of police at Fort Leavenworth, Kan., and Jason Kelly, new media manager at Fort Meade, Md.

COL John E. Dumoulin Jr., chief of the strategic initiative group for the Office of the Assistant Chief of Staff for Installation Management, received a special Stalwart Award.

Two of IMCOM's top Soldiers also were honored. SGT Kevin Mulloy of Fort Bliss, Texas, received an Army Commendation Medal, as did SSG Randy Roscoe of Fort Huachuca, Ariz., for participationg in the Army Best Warrior competition.

Related Links:


Stalwart Dinner photo set

IMCOM homepage