SAN ANTONIO (Dec. 10, 2012) -- Several Soldiers and civilians received Army Installation Management Command Stalwart Awards at the 2012 IMCOM Garrison Commanders and Command Sergeants Major Conference Dec. 5 near the San Antonio Airport.

The 2011 IMCOM Stalwart Awards were presented to leaders who exemplified the spirit of IMCOM from Jan. 1 to Dec. 31, 2011, and represented high standards of performance in promoting IMCOM's mission and vision.

IMCOM Commanding General Lt. Gen. Mike Ferriter and Command Sgt. Maj. Earl Rice presented each of the recipients with a Stalwart Medallion, shadow box and certificate of achievement.

Plans specialist Jasmine E. Byrne of the U.S. Army Garrison at Kaiserslautern, Germany, won the Stalwart Award for the Europe Region. The runners-up were Jan Meert, director of Community Services at Wiesbaden, Germany, and Stefania Villanova, a senior budget analyst in Vicenza, Italy.

Glen W. Pillaman, chief of the Master Planning Division at Fort Bragg, N.C., took the Stalwart Award for the Atlantic Region. The runners-up were James Corriveau, director of Public Works at Fort Drum, N.Y., and Emmet E. Holley, garrison manager and deputy to the garrison commander at Fort Knox, Ky.

Adam Rauch, chief of the Design Branch for the Directorate of Public Works at the U.S. Army Garrison at Camp Humphreys, South Korea, won a Stalwart Award for the Pacific Region, as did Marleen Rosalie, chief of Administrative Services at U.S. Army Garrison Daegu, South Korea. Jacob McNaughton, a firefighter from Fort Greely, Alaska, was the runner-up.

Hal Alguire, the director of Public Works at Fort Carson, Colo., won the Stalwart Award for the Central Region. The runners-up were Rodrick Chisholm, deputy to the garrison commander at Fort Hood, Texas, and Scott Delay, the fire chief for the Directorate of Emergency Services at Fort Riley, Kan.

Lois Keith, chief of the Civilian Personnel Division (G1) at IMCOM headquarters on Joint Base San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, took the Stalwart Award in the Headquarters and Region category. The runners-up were Paul Wirt, a general engineer from the Atlantic Region, Jerry Stotts, a services and infrastructure contract manager from the Central Region, and Brian Heidt, an operations manager from the Pacific Region.

Senior Environmental Program Manager Janet Martin of Joint Base San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, Texas, took the Stalwart Award for Army Environmental Command.

Jennifer Erickson, the former public affairs officer at Fort A.P. Hill, Va., won the Direct Report Garrisons Stalwart Award but was not present to accept the award. The runners-up were Aaron Henderson, chief of police at Fort Leavenworth, Kan., and Jason Kelly, new media manager at Fort Meade, Md.

Col. John E. Dumoulin Jr., chief of the strategic initiative group for the Office of the Assistant Chief of Staff for Installation Management, received a special Stalwart Award.

Another special award was presented to Luke S. Green for his exemplary meritorious service in synchronizing and integrating the Base Realignment and Closure-directed move of the 800-person IMCOM headquarters and realignment of the Family, Morale, Welfare and Recreation Command from the National Capital Region to San Antonio.

Two of IMCOM's top Soldiers also were honored. Sgt. Kevin Mulloy of Fort Bliss, Texas, received an Army Commendation Medal as IMCOM's 2012 Soldier of the Year, as did Staff Sgt. Randy Roscoe of Fort Huachuca, Ariz., as IMCOM's 2012 Noncommissioned Officer of the Year.