FORT LEE, Va. - Brig. Gen. Stephen E. Farmen, (left), Chief of Transportation, and retired Brig. Gen. Barbara Doornink, (right), Honorary Colonel of the Regiment, Transportation, presented awards to the Soldiers and Civilian of the year during the Warrior Recognition Ceremony, a part of the 2012 Transportation Corps Symposium , here, July 26. This year marks the 70th anniversary of the Transportation Corps.

Award recipients from left to right are:

Capt. Nicholas H. Kubick, active-duty officer, A. Company, 426th Brigade Support Battalion, 1st Brigade Combat Team, 101st Airborne Division, Fort Campbell, Ky.

Capt. Rachel Ryba, Reserve officer, 103rd Sustainment Command (Expeditionary), 377th Theater Sustainment Command, Fort Des Moines Joint Reserve Complex, Des Moines, Iowa.

Chief Warrant Officer 2 Jose A. Rossy-Rodriguez, active-duty warrant officer, 8th TSC, Fort Shafter, Hawaii.

Chief Warrant Officer 2 David E. Mellon, Reserve warrant officer, 1st BCT, 34th Infantry Division, Minnesota Army National Guard, Rosemount, Minn.

Sgt. 1st Class Harold Lucca, active-duty noncommissioned officer, 39th Transportation Bn., 16th Sustainment Brigade, 21st TSC, Ramstein, Germany.

Sgt. 1st Class Kevin L. Smith, Reserve noncommissioned officer (not pictured), 718th Transportation Bn., 643rd Area Support Group, 310th Expeditionary Sustainment Command, Indianapolis, Ind.

Terry D. Hallock, civilian of the year, U.S. Property and Fiscal Office Michigan, Lansing, Mich.