Describe your current position: I am a contract administrator for Blanket Purchase Agreement calls and construction contracts at Fort Drum.

Describe your professional/education background: I have been working as a contract specialist for three years now. I have done both pre and post award contracting. I graduated from the Military College of Vermont, Norwich University, with a bachelor of science degree in business management.

Where do you call home? Are you married? Do you have children/pets? What do you do in your spare time? A military brat, I didn't consider any of my dad's duty stations as home since I'd never be there more than two years anyway. So, I consider Yonkers home because it's where I spend summers, breaks, vacations and holidays. During my spare time, I enjoy the outdoors, i.e. beaches, parks and shooting ranges with my girlfriend, Samantha Kavanagh. (She actually went out coyote hunting with me.) I also enjoy going to the movies, hanging out with friends and going to the park with her daughter, Leah. When I return from deployment, I plan on taking Samantha with me on a trip to Europe. Though I don't have any pets now, I would someday like to get a dog, either a German Shephard or Husky.

How does your job support the Soldier? Anything the Soldier doesn't already have or can't get for himself, my team and I get it for him. That's important to me whether the war fighter knows it or not. It's a team effort and I see what I do and my office does as a part of that team.