The Communications-Electronics Command Software Engineering Center (SEC) Wholesale Systems Support Division members were recognized by the Greater Saint Louis Federal Executive Board (FEB) with two individual and one team award during the Excellence in Government Awards Breakfast Banquet held May 10.

The individual award winners are Alan Naegeli in the supervision category and Rose Dowgiallo in the technical category. Ross Coppage and Rose Dowgiallo of the Team SEC Data Center Team won in the technical team category. Awardees were presented with an engraved glass plaque at the luncheon.
Finalists in the award categories were also recognized and presented with coins at the awards breakfast. Those representing SEC were: Ruth Micka in the clerical award category; Barb Gegg in the professional category; Team Commodity Command Standard System comprised of Barbara Gegg, Regina Young, David Limbrick, Charlotte Gilliam, and Alexis Wilson in the administrative category; and Ruth Micka and Paula Hood for the clerical support team caregory.

The FEB also recognized support to the Combined Federal Campaign during the event. SEC Wholesale Systems Support Division was recognized as a finalist for the Unit Volunteer Service Award and staff member Don Calloway was a finalist for the Patriot Division award.

Each year, the Greater Saint Louis Federal Executive Board honors men and women in who serve our nation as government employees. It serves federal agency heads in the Greater St. Louis area by unifying their efforts and helping them increase the effective delivery of services. The Saint Louis Federal community is over 37,000 strong and submitted 1072 award nominations for 28 individual and team categories. The Excellence in Government awards program recognizes organizations, teams and individuals whose service in the workplace or community has been exceptional.