JOINT BASE SAN ANTONIO-FORT SAM HOUSTON, Texas -- The Quadrangle on Joint Base San Antonio-Fort Sam Houston took on a Hollywood look the morning of Nov. 7, as the cast and crew of ESPN's "First Take" sports program took over the historic area as part of the network's "Salute to America's Heroes."

A two-hour morning sports talk program that airs daily on ESPN2, the show is hosted by ESPN personalities Dana Jacobson and Jay Crawford, and features sports journalist Skip Bayless and rotating guest analysts debating the day's 10 hottest sports topics with a rotation of sportswriters and ex-athletes.

Lt. Gen. Guy C. Swan III, ARNORTH commanding general, and Brig. Gen. Theresa Carter, 502nd Air Base Wing commander, were both brought on stage as guest co-hosts and given the chance to pose sports questions for Bayless and his fellow debaters, sports journalist Jemele Hill and former Dallas Cowboys safety Darren Woodson, to argue about.

Other military members from throughout the post were also brought up to help host the show and pose questions. Members of the audience were also given the chance to vote on who won each debate by raising a headshot of each debater mounted on a stick.

When Swan was brought up to ask if Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers and the Packers defense could repeat as Super Bowl champions, he was given a wedge-shaped foam "Cheesehead" hat to wear, stating that "we in the military have to be in the proper uniform for every mission."

When Carter was brought up later, she talked about being a Purdue Boilermakers fan and asked the panel if the New York Jets would win the AFC East. The general agreed with Bayless' opinion that they would not by holding up a photo of the sports journalist. That prompted Bayless to rush over and hug the general for agreeing with him and said, "This woman recognizes greatness."

Carter also couldn't resist commenting on the Air Force Academy's 24-14 victory over West Point Nov. 5, which secured the Commander-in-Chief Trophy for the Falcons for the second straight year.

Jacobson, Crawford, Woodson and Hill thanked the crowd present for their military service and the warm welcome they received.