FORT BELVOIR, VA--A reclassification board has selected 20 Non-Commissioned Officers (NCOs) for Military Occupational Specialty (MOS) 51C reclassification. The board--consisting of members from the Defense Contract Management Agency, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers and the U.S. Army Contracting Command--was convened by the U.S. Army Acquisition Support Center (USAASC) August 24-25, 2011.

MOS 51C classification is an acquisition, logistics, and technology designation for contracting NCOs. It was established in December 2006 to meet the Army's continuously increasing need for contingency contracting officers in the modular force. The primary mission for MOS 51C NCOs is to deploy as contingency contracting officers and serve as members of the early entry module contingency contracting team.

The NCOs selected for reclassification are as follows:

James P. Beck
Kareem H. McGlothin
Jorico S. Canty
Willie D. McIntosh
Jerill J. Cotton
Wallace B. Newton
Daunte D. Graves
Channel D. Pedersen
Jesus M. Hinstroza
Robert C. Rhudy
Ousmane Keita
Brian D. Roussel
Jeremy J. Kinney
Daryl D. Slate
Jonathan D. Long
Eliud Temblador
Shermaine D. Malone
Umar A. Thomas
Jenny L. Martinez
Deltori J. Thompkins

Applicants for MOS 51C reclassification must be in the ranks of sergeant (eligible for promotion to staff sergeant) or staff sergeant with less than 10 years of service. Those with more than 10 years, but less than 13 years' service may receive waivers.

For more information about MOS 51C reclassification please see the April 7 Army STAND-TO article at or visit the USAASC website at