ALEXANDRIA, Va. -- Army officials recognized the outstanding work of its acquisition, logistics and technology professionals Oct. 24 at the Acquisition Corps Annual Awards Dinner in Alexandria, Va.

Among the winners, The Department of the Army Research and Development Laboratory of the Year Management Award (Small Laboratory) for 2010 went to the Research, Development and Engineering Command's Natick Soldier Research, Development and Engineering Center.

Other winners:

Army Life Cycle Logistician of the Year Award went to John T. Smith from Program Executive Office Aviation.

The Assistant Secretary of the Army for Acquisition, Logistics and Technology Contracting Noncommissioned Officer Award for Contracting Excellence went to Master Sgt. Jason Pitts from the 413th Contracting Support Brigade, 618th Contingency Contracting Team.

The Secretary of the Army Award for Excellence in Contracting (Barbara C. Heald Award) went to Walter O. Epps from the U.S. Army Contracting Command, 412th Contracting Support Brigade.

The Acquisition, Logistics and Technology Continuous Process Improvement Award went to the Full Materiel Release Process Ground Munitions Project Team from the Deputy Assistant Secreatary of the Army for Acquisition Policy and Logistics.

The U.S. Army Medical Research and Materiel Command Laboratories won the Laboratory of the Year award in the small laboratory category.

The Acquisition Director of the Year at the Lieutenant Colonel Level went to Lt. Col. James Patrick Delaney from the U.S. Army Developmental Test Command.

From the Joint Program Executive Office, Chemical and Biological Defense, Joint Project Manager Guardian, PM Force Protection Systems, Lt. Col. James Choung won the title of Product Manager of the Year.

The Acquisition Director of the Year at the Colonel Level went to Col. Theodore Harrison from the Expeditionary Contracting Command, 410-th Contracting Support Brigade.

The Project Manager of the Year was Col. Kevin B. Peterson from the Program Executive Office Combat Support and Combat Service Support, PM MRAP Vehicles.

In the category of Army Acquisition Excellence Awards:

Major John Todd Masternak from PEO Ammunition, PD Non-Standard Ammunition won the Individual Sustained Achievement Award.

The Equipping and Sustaining Our Soldier's Systems Award went to the Acquisition Cell Team from the Research, Development and Engineering Command and U.S. Army Test Evaluation Command.

The Information Enabled Army Award went to the Program Directorate Counter-Rocket, Artillery, and Mortar, PEO Command, Control and Communications Tactical.

Finally, the Transforming the Way We Do Business Award went to the Forward Deployment Services Cell from the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Middle East District.