The U.S. Army Contracting Command held its first Army Contracting Awards ceremony at Rock Island Arsenal, Ill., May 27.Dr. Carol Lowman, ACC deputy director, made presentations to 32 individuals and teams from throughout the command. The awards were presented for excellence in acquisition, contracting and small business. Selectees were recognized for their outstanding achievements between October 1, 2008 and September 30, 2009.An awards panel comprised of representatives from ACC, the Expeditionary Contracting Command, the Mission and Installation Contracting Command and the contracting centers reviewed more than 100 nominations before making the selections.This year, MICC teams and employees received 12 awards; the TACOM Contracting Center received 10; the Expeditionary Contracting Command received five; the Aviation and Missile Command Contracting Center received two and the Communications and Electronics Command Contracting Center, the Joint Munitions & Lethality Contracting Center and the National Capital Region Contracting Center each received one.U.S. Army Mission & Installation Contracting Command Outstanding Contracting Officer Award Angela KearneyOutstanding Contracting Specialist John WinnieOutstanding Active Duty Military Award Maj. Robert S. Mathews, Jr.Outstanding Mission Support/Business Operations Award Richard CopperwheatPersonnel Development Achievement Award Kimberly A. WentrcekAbility One Award Brenda JohnsonSmall Business Champion Stephen A. MagnerSmall Business Supporter Ron TaftOutstanding Intern of the Year Luis O. TrinidadExcellence in Acquisition Leadership (Team) Fort Campbell Directorate of ContractingInnovation Award (Team) U.S. Army Mission & Installation Contracting Command Contract Close-Out TeamAcquisition Change Advocate Award Fort Stewart Directorate of Contracting TACOM Contracting CenterOutstanding Contracting Officer Award Dawn VanHulleOutstanding Active Duty Military Award Maj. Kyle A. McFarlandOutstanding Intern of the Year Michael MiskulinInnovation Award (Team) TACOM Contracting Center Budget Execution TeamOutstanding Price Cost Analyst Teresa BondsOutstanding Price Cost Analyst Lennie SchwerdtfegerSmall Business Specialist Sandra TurnerOutstanding Workforce Development Specialist TACOM Contracting Center Workforce Development TeamExcellence in Direct Sales Contracting TACOM Contracting Center Anniston Direct Sales Contracting TeamOutstanding Mission Support/Business Operations Award Human Resources/Business Operations Team U.S. Army Expeditionary Contracting CommandOutstanding Contingency Contracting Officer Award (Military) Maj. Nathan WinnOutstanding Contingency Contracting Officer Award (Civilian) Roberto GotayOutstanding Contingency Contracting Officer Award (NCO) Sgt. 1st Class Cynthia PerrymanOutstanding Workforce Development Specialist Ho-Chun Song JM&L Contracting CenterOutstanding Contracting Specialist Travis JamesCustomer Service Excellence Award Jill Wodochek AMCOM Contracting CenterExcellence in Acquisition Leadership (Team) Logistics Support FacilityOutstanding Procurement Analyst Judith Bollenbacher National Capital Region Contracting CenterInnovation Award (Individual) Kari Pelton CECOM Contracting CenterOutstanding Procurement Analyst Danielle Oglevee