Employees of the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) were honored Nov. 12 during the organization's National Awards ceremony. Lt. Gen. Scott Spellmon, USACE commanding general, presented the awards virtually during this year's event, which was held virtually as a precaution during the Coronavirus pandemic."It is engineers and critical thinkers like the people we honored today whose work exemplifies the mission of this world-class organization," said Spellmon.The awards included the Lieutenant General John W. Morris Civilian of the Year Award to Troy A. Olson, USACE South Pacific Border District; the Lieutenant General Elvin R. “Vald” Heiberg III Engineer of the Year to Edward C. Vincent, USACE Louisville District; and the Hard Hat of the Year Award to Timothy J. Davey, USACE Omaha District.Of the award recipients recognized during the ceremony, Lt. Gen. Spellmon said, "You are the best of our best. You have stepped up to our vision by engineering solutions to our nation’s toughest challenges and I want to thank all of you. You stepped up and proved that innovation is the key to success. You have demonstrated to the world the Corps’ leadership, technical capabilities, integrity, and steadfastness."COMPLETE LIST OF AWARDEESLieutenant General John W. Morris Civilian of the Year AwardTroy A. OlsonSouth Pacific Border District---------Lieutenant General Elvin R. “Vald” Heiberg III Engineer of the YearEdward C. VincentLouisville District---------Hard Hat of the Year AwardTimothy J. DaveyOmaha District---------U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Project Delivery Team of the Year – ExcellenceOmaha System Restoration ProjectOmaha District---------U. S. Army Corps of Engineers Program Manager of the Year AwardDavid D. Chai, PMPFar East District---------Safety Award of Excellence (MSC Category)Mississippi Valley Division---------Safety Award of Excellence (District Category)Nashville District---------Chief of Engineers Operations and Maintenance Castle AwardKevin R. HerrMobile District---------Human Resources Specialist of the YearJolene HainesGreat Lakes and Ohio River Division---------U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Contracting Manager of the Year AwardJeffrey RossSeattle District---------U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Researcher of the Year AwardDr. Rebekah C. WilsonU.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center---------Natural Resources Management Employee of the Year AwardMatthew H. PalmerLouisville District---------Hiram M. Chittenden Award for Interpretive Excellence (Interpreter of the Year)Amanda L. KruseSt. Louis District---------Don Lawyer Award for Regulator of the YearJarrett CelliniCharleston District---------George Wolfe Koonce Award for Outstanding Attorney of the YearMichaele MandulakOffice of the Chief Counsel---------Civilian Civil Responder of the YearJessica FischerSacramento District---------U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Outstanding Logistician of the YearValerie Alleyne-RobinsonSavannah District---------Information Management/Information Technology Champion of the YearJanice DeWittCIO/G-6 Engineering Directorate, Telecommunications---------Cyber Security Professional of the YearVincent GarramoneCIO/G-6 Security Directorate (CSD)---------Lester Edelman Award for Legal Manager of the YearAlfred FaustinoSacramento District---------Financial Manager of the Year (Division and Headquarters)Heidi BooneNorthwestern Division---------Financial Manager of the Year (District and Center)Billie J. FaganJacksonville District