Maj. Gen. Donna Martin, Maneuver Support Center of Excellence and Fort Leonard Wood commanding general, and Command Sgt. Maj. James Breckinridge recognized nine individuals as MSCoE 2018 Instructors of the Year and 12 individuals as 2019 MSCoE Civilians of the Year in a ceremony held May 30 in Lincoln Hall Auditorium.Martin said it is important to pause and take time to recognize the military and civilian instructors who make Fort Leonard Wood and the Army better each day."Here at Fort Leonard Wood, we have a most critical mission of building capability for our armed forces," Martin said. "We accomplish this by training more than 82,000 service members and civilians every year."She commended the instructors for being chosen above their peers and consistently demonstrating a spirit for the profession each day."Your students embody our professional ethic, a sense of passion, adaptability and competencies required today and in the future as we continue to serve in the homeland and abroad," she said. "It is passion that drives us. Passion for your specialty, passion for those you instruct to excel and passion to be your best."Martin added, "This is exactly what we celebrate today."This is the inaugural year for the Maneuver Support Center of Excellence Civilians of the Year awards, which consists of four categories aligning with the four MSCoE enduring priorities, each with three award levels.Martin said Department of the Army civilians play a valuable role in supporting both special initiatives and routine work that keep the installation running smoothly."Your contributions are essential to our success," Martin said. "The reality is that the military personnel on this post are time bound and only here for a few years, but, our civilian workforce remains more constant, ensuring the fulfillment of our enduring priorities day after day, and year after year."MSCoE Instructors of the Year winners for 2018 are as follows.Officers:-- Capt. Joshua Thompson, U.S. Army Engineer School-- Capt. Stacey Yarborough, U.S. Army Chemical, Biological, Radiological and Nuclear School-- Capt. Amanda Napolitani, U.S. Army Military Police SchoolWarrant Officers:-- Chief Warrant Officer 3 Timothy Baccous, USAES-- Chief Warrant Officer 4 Jessica Jasper, USAMPSNoncommissioned Officers:-- Sgt. 1st Class Janice Pleasant, USACBRNS-- Marine Staff Sgt. Addam Chipps, U.S. Marine Corps Detachment, Military Police School-- Marine Sgt. Seth Fricke, USMC-- Staff Sgt. Tommy Rodriguez, USAESCivilians:-- Jack Merle II, USAES-- Gary Donofrio, USAMPS-- Randy Woodrum, USACBRNSMSCoE Civilians of the Year for 2019 are as follows.Develop Warrior Leaders AwardFoundation Level:-- Nicole Chylsta, 3rd Chemical BrigadeAdvanced Level:-- Charles Dashiell, USACBRNSStrategic Level:-- Ronald Smith, 1st Engineer BrigadeReadiness, Train and Prepare Award Foundation Level:-- Thomas Reeve, 1st En. Bde.Advanced Level:-- Larry Jackson, 1st En. Bde.Strategic Level:-- Daniel Murray, Chemical Defense Training FacilityImproving Force Capabilities Award Advanced Level:-- Ronald Doxtader, Fielded Force Integration Directorate-- Gary Homer, Advanced Law Enforcement Training DivisionStrategic Level:-- Donald Durst, Directorate of Training and Leader DevelopmentCaring for the MSCoE Team Award Foundation Level:-- Olga Vasquez, Religious Support OfficeAdvanced Level:-- Loretha Alexander, USACBRNSStrategic Level:-- Gary Chura, Office of the Staff Judge Advocate.