The Sergeant Major of the Army announces the following Sergeants Major assignments:

Command Sergeant Major Tomeka N. O'Neal, United States Army Joint Munitions Lethality and Lifecycle Management Command, Rock Island Arsenal, Illinois to Command Senior Enlisted Leader for the Defense Commissary Agency, Fort Lee, Virginia.

Command Sergeant Major Eugene Russell, 1st Armored Division, 1st SBCT, Fort Bliss, Texas to Command Sergeant Major, Office of Security Cooperation-Iraq, Baghdad, Iraq.

Command Sergeant Major Thomas J. Holland, Joint Multinational Readiness Center, Hohenfels, Germany to Command Sergeant Major, 4th Infantry Division, Fort Carson, Colorado.

Command Sergeant Major Bernard P. Smalls, 3rd Expeditionary Sustainment Command, Fort Bragg, North Carolina to Command Sergeant Major, 1st Theater Support Command, Fort Knox, Kentucky.

Command Sergeant Major Maurice V. Chaplin, 19th Expeditionary Sustainment Command, Camp Henry, Korea to Command Sergeant Major, 8th Theater Support Command, Fort Shafter, Hawaii.

Command Sergeant Major Maurice Jackson, III Corps, Fort Hood, Texas to Command Sergeant Major, Combined Security Transition Command-Afghanistan, Kabul, Afghanistan.

Command Sergeant Major Michael A. Crosby, III Corps, Fort Hood, Texas to Command Sergeant Major, Army Futures Command, Austin, Texas.

Command Sergeant Major Timothy L. Metheny, 4th Infantry Division, Fort Carson, Colorado to Command Sergeant Major, United States Forces-Afghanistan, Kabul, Afghanistan.