JOINT BASE LEWIS-MCCHORD, Washington -- Kirsten Anderson, provost marshal, Regional Health Command-Pacific (RHC-P), and Lynne Murphy, provost marshal, Madigan Army Medical Center, Joint Base Lewis-McChord, Wash., were recently inducted into the Antiterrorism Honor Roll (FY17) for their extraordinary resourcefulness and initiative in supporting the Army's Antiterrorism Program.

Anderson, Murphy, and 32 other antiterrorism personnel from across the Army, were recognized by Maj. Gen. David P. Glaser, provost marshal general, U.S. Army, during the Feb. 13 Army Worldwide Antiterrorism Conference in Orlando, Florida.

Anderson has served as the region's provost marshal since 2010. She said it was an honor to be recognized by the Department of Army and Provost Marshal General, along with her peers.

"All of the award winners work diligently every day in their programs to help keep our military teammates, staff, leaders, patients, family members, and facilities safe from terrorist threats and potential attacks," Anderson said.

When discussing RHC-P's antiterrorism program, Anderson said her goal is to, "keep our teammates trained and prepared to respond to the continually changing threats we face today. Whether at home, at work, or traveling the world, we are all part of the solution to keeping each other protected and safe. If you see something, say something, so our intelligence and law enforcement teams can do something."

The Army's Antiterrorism Program was established to recognize significant achievements in the antiterrorism discipline and those who work hard behind the scenes to protect Department of the Army personnel, family members, facilities, and installations.