ACC-Redstone is well known for awarding employees for their outstanding performance at their quarterly town halls. The Aug. 23 town hall was no different, with several employees and employee teams being recognized.

The following is a listing of employees who received awards followed by a description of the ACC-Redstone operational work that gained them recognition.

Quarterly Awards:
* Supervisor of the Quarter -- Carol Pendergrass, for her outstanding efforts as acting director for the Patriot Directorate.
* Soldier of the Quarter -- Capt. Jeffery Sullivan, for stepping up on short notice and for work his outstanding efforts as the Aviation deputy director, a position normally held be a more senior officer.
* Intern of the Quarter �-- Kristine Mackey, for providing exceptional contracting support on the $500 million Reagan Test Site Engineering and Technical Services acquisition.
* Support Person of the Quarter �-- Steven Taylor, for valiant efforts in leading the implementation of the Department of Defense enterprise-wide Defense Performance Management and Appraisal Program training initiatives with ACC-Redstone.
* Innovation of the Quarter -- Missiles and Space-Kuwait Patriot First Unit Definitization Team: Janet Guyette, John Kirkwood, Carol Pendergrass, Aaron Runne and Christy Tallant, for utilizing the Earned Value Management System data for negotiations, resulting in savings of $173 million.
* Contracting Office of the Quarter -- Emily Crittenden, for demonstrating exceptional capability and dedication in her efforts to support the ongoing requirements of the Utility Helicopter Project Office, resulting in the award of the $5.1 billion Black Hawk Multi-Year IX Contract.
* Contracting Specialist of the Quarter -- Joshua Flinn, for his above and beyond efforts to prepare the prices negotiation memorandum and file documentation for the Black Hawk Multi-Year IX Contract, leading Defense Procurement and Acquisition Policy to waive the peer review for award.
* Team of the Quarter �-- Black Hawk Multi-Year IX Team: James Owens, Emily Crittenden, Joshua Flinn, Jewan Sheehy, Jennifer Corley and Melanie Howard, the combined efforts of this team resulted in a saving of $822 million from the contractor's proposal while also expediting the procurement to avoid a break in production.

Special Awards and Recognition:
Superior Civilian Service Awards --
* Angela Sims, for her service as a management analyst in the Chief Information Office (G-6) at Army Contracting Command headquarters during which her superb execution and innovation of personnel management responsibilities were instrumental in the development and implementation of key administrative and business process that enhanced mission accomplishment and workforce development.
* Melissa Mitchell, for her performance as a supervisory contracting officer/director in the contract acquisition management office where she served in support of all three domains of the Design, Development, Demonstration and Integration Contract and was instrumental in the development of the request for proposal.
* Emily Crittenden, for her performance as the lead contracting officer for the Black Hawk Multi-Year IX Contract where her creative contracting techniques and critical thinking enabled her to lead a team that maximized savings while ensuring the warfighter received necessary equipment.

Commanders Award for Civilian Service --
* Jennifer Corley, for her service as the lead price analyst in support of the Black Hawk/Enginges/FVL Directorate where her pricing expertise and overall contracting knowledge were instrumental to the success of the negotiations and award of the Black Hawk Multi-Year IX Contract and to the effort to maximize savings while ensuring warfighter support.
* Diane Couch, for her service as a manpower analyst in the Budget Directorate where her dedication and exemplary skills were invaluable during the recent reorganization of ACC-Redstone and provided leadership with the right information to formulate strategies and make decisions that allow ACC-Redstone to better support the customer.
* Haleigh Dobbs, for service as a contracting specialist in the Contract Acquisition Management Office where her exceptional performance in support of two domains of the Design, Development, Demonstration and Integration Contract was instrumental in the review of evaluations, research of needed materials and the request for proposal development.
* Joshua Flinn, for his performance as the lead contract specialist for the Black Hawk Multi[Year IX Contract where his superior skills and contracting knowledge resulted in the successful and timely award of the contract, which avoided a break in the production of this critical weapon system.
* Neisha Mendiola, for serving as a contract specialist/contracting officer in the Contract Acquisition Management Office where she supported two domains and was instrumental in the review of evaluations and adhering to contract requirements on the Design, Development, Demonstration and Integration Contract.
* James Owens, for serving as the division chief of the Black Hawk/Engines/FVL Directorate where his leadership and expertise enabled his team to accelerate the procurement for the Black * Hawk Multi-Year IX Program while he also continued to manage the workload for the division in support of the largest aviation platform in the Army.
* Queen Wilson, for her outstanding achievement as ACC-Redstone's director of Pricing where she is a trail blazer who continually leads her team and others in the development of innovative analysis techniques.
* La Quita Mox and Elaine Cameron, for their outstanding achievement on the Fixed Wing Project Management Office Transports Aircraft Contractor Logistics Support Source Evaluation Board where their keen contract knowledge of development processes ensured that customer needs were met.

Letters of Appreciation --
* Colin Warman, Jarvis Mose, Jamelia Anderson, Johnnie Irby, Eveyln Harris and Gray Rider, for their work on the Patriot Advanced Capability-3 Missile Support Center Post-Production Support in successfully awarding a $1.3 billion, five-year contract that is critical to maintain Patriot weapon system readiness.
* Chad Kuipers, Pat Beumer, Janet Guyette, John Kirkwood, Aaron Runne and Christy Tallant, for their innovative evaluation techniques to evaluate, negotiate, award and definitize the Kuwait Patriot 2-Lot Fire Unit Production Contract, which resulted in a firm-fixed price $173 million less than the not-to-exceed amount of the contract.

Commander's Coin -- Earl Adams and Angela Williams, for their efforts in organizing the recent Steven Covey Leadership Team Building Event.