ARLINGTON, Va. - Seven public works professionals and one support contractor have won in the annual Installation Management Command Directorate of Public Works Awards Program. Winners were announced March 13.

The Public Works Awards Program recognizes individuals and organizations who demonstrate excellence in management and execution of the Army public works and real property maintenance missions. Garrisons justify and submit award nominations to IMCOM regions. Regions evaluate nominations and select the best in the eight award categories.

Awards will be presented at the DPW Awards Recognition Ceremony during the IMCOM Master Planning Conference April 7 in Houston.

2008 DPW Award Winners

James Duttweiler, U.S. Army Garrison Fort Campbell, Ky., William C. Gribble DPW Executive of the Year

Anne de la Sierra, USAG Fort Stewart, Ga., DPW Engineering and Planning Executive of the Year

Julie Poyser, USAG Fort Riley, Kan., DPW Business Management Executive of the Year

Connie Glenn, USAG Fort Leavenworth, Kan., DPW Housing Executive the Year

John Ghim, USAG Yongsan, South Korea, DPW Operations and Maintenance Executive of the Year

Alvin Char, USAG Hawaii, DPW Support Executive of the Year

Richard Baker, Northeast Region, Fort Monroe, Va., DPW Region Support Executive of the Year

ITT Federal Services GmbH, USAG Kaiserslautern, Germany, DPW Support Contractor of the Year