IMCOM recognizes Stalwart Award winners

By Ms. Jessica Marie Ryan (FMWRC)December 8, 2016

Ulrike Powell receive Stalwart Award
Ulrike Powell (center), supervisory contract specialist for Nonappropriated Fund Contracting for Family and Morale, Welfare and Recreation, Installation Management Command headquarters, receives the Stalwart Award during a luncheon Nov. 30, 2016, in ... (Photo Credit: U.S. Army) VIEW ORIGINAL

FORT SAM HOUSTON, TEXAS (November 30, 2016) -- Lt. Gen. Kenneth R. Dahl, commanding general for U.S. Army Installation Management Command, and Command Sgt. Maj. Melissa A. Judkins, senior enlisted leader for IMCOM, presented the command's most prestigious award to 14 employees during a luncheon held November 30, 2016, in San Antonio, Texas.

The Stalwart Award is given to employees who distinguish themselves amongst their peers and leaders as outstanding IMCOM civilians and exceed the call of duty to achieve the Army and IMCOM objectives. The program honored recipients for their work from October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015.

Each recipient received the Stalwart medal, certificate and a shadowbox.

The Stalwart Award winners are:

IMCOM Directorate-Europe:

Dr. Bala Fischer, Director of Army Substance Abuse Program, U.S. Army Garrison Stuttgart, Germany

Ms. Cecilia J. Kandler, Child, Youth and School Services coordinator, USAG Wiesbaden, Germany

IMCOM Directorate-Pacific:

Ms. Shari E. Madrid, Director of Resource Management, USAG Hawaii

Mr. Marshall D. Downs, Chief of Operations and Maintenance Division, USAG Camp Red Cloud, Korea

IMCOM Directorate-Readiness:

Mr. Thomas Desjardins, Installation Anti-Terrorism Officer, Fort McCoy, Wisconsin

Mr. William J. Ketcherside, Family and Morale, Welfare and Recreation Chief of Plans and Special Events, Fort Bliss, Texas

Ms. Angela K. Martin, Supervisory Human Resources Specialist, Fort Riley, Kansas

IMCOM Directorate-Sustainment:

Mr. Ernest C. Rohrbacker, Transition Services Specialist, Fort Belvoir, Virginia

IMCOM Directorate-Training:

Mr. Scott L. Brown, Director of Plans, Training, Mobilization and Security, Fort Lee, Virginia

Ms. Rebecca L. Haas, Supervisory Operations Specialist, Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri

Mr. Robert Laconis, Chief of Engineering Division, Director of Public Works, Fort Gordon, Georgia

Ms. Rose Ann Turner, Chief of Business Operations Division, Directorate of FMWR, Fort Jackson, South Carolina

IMCOM Headquarters:

Mr. Bradley W. Averill, Plans Functional Integrator, IMCOM Headquarters, Joint Base San Antonio, Texas

Ms. Ulrike Powell, Supervisory Contract Specialist, Nonappropriated Fund Division for FMWR, IMCOM Headquarters, Joint Base San Antonio, Texas

To view more photos from the Stalwart Awards luncheon ceremony, visit

Related Links:

U.S. Army Installation Management Command

IMCOM Twitter

More Family and MWR news

More IMCOM news

More photos: IMCOM Stalwart Awards