FORT LEE, Va. -- The U.S. Army Ordnance School paid tribute to its 2016 Hall of Fame inductees during a ceremony May 11 at the school's Ball Auditorium. This year they welcomed 13 new members that made significant contributions to the Ordnance Corps throughout their careers."This ceremony serves as a rallying point, an opportunity to celebrate not only our history and our heritage, but also the extraordinary contributions of these individuals past and present," said Brig. Gen. Kurt J. Ryan, Chief of Ordnance and Ordnance School commandant. "They have set the standard for true greatness while serving our Corps, our Army and our Nation."During the ceremony, the inductees were called to the front of the auditorium to be introduced to the attendees. The 13 honorees represented each of the ranks, general officer, officer, warrant officer, noncommissioned officer and civilian.Inductees are awarded hall of fame status by having made positive and significant contributions to the U.S. Army Ordnance Corps. The program was established to maintain and enhance the legacy of the Corps and promote cohesiveness and esprit de corps."You have distinguished yourselves by excellence, and demonstrated an unwavering commitment to our collective defense, and are deserving of the recognition, and the honor, conferred on you today," Ryan said to those being recognized.The inductees were broken down into two categories; historical and contemporary. They are:Historical -- Chief Warrant Officer 4 Raymond L. McDaniel, Sgt. Maj. William L. Napier and Dr. Benjamin Bederson.Contemporary -- Lt. Gen. Patricia E. McQuistion, Maj. Gen. Lynn A. Collyar, Col. Redding Hobby, Col. Kevin M. Smith, Chief Warrant Officer 5 Robert J. Fairhurst, Chief Warrant Officer 5 John L. Picott, Chief Warrant Officer 5 James E. Thompson, Command Sgt. Maj. Otis N. Cuffee, Command Sgt. Maj. Larry C. Taylor and Carmine J. Spinelli.