FORT A.P. HILL Va. -- Lt. Col. David A. Meyer assumed command of Fort A.P. Hill during a brief ceremony at Beaverdam Field here June 27.Meyer comes to Fort A.P. Hill from Indiana University of Pennsylvania where he was the Professor of Military Science at the university's Army ROTC detachment. He succeeds Lt. Col. Peter E. Dargle who served as garrison commander for the last two years.During the same ceremony Command Sgt. Maj. Weiquan A. Ho was designated the command sergeant major for the garrison. Ho succeeds Command Sgt. Maj. Keith R. Whitcomb who, like Dargle, served at A.P. Hill for two years.Ho's most recent assignment was as the sergeant major for A Company, 1st Battalion, 1st Special Forces Group (Airborne) Operation Enduring Freedom-Philippines Task Force North Sergeant Major.Dargle's next assignment is as the Executive Officer of the 4th Brigade Combat Team, 1st Infantry Division, Fort Riley, Kan.Whitcomb's next assignment is at Fort Leavenworth, Kan.