PICATINNY ARSENAL, N.J. - In his last official act before retirement, U.S. Army Armament Research, Development, and Engineering Center, Director, Dr. Gerardo Melendez, awarded 15 Commander's Awards for Civilian Service, and one award for Superior Civilian Service Award during a ceremony, May 29.

Anthony J. Sebasto received the Superior Civilian Service Award while Eric A. Binter, Hjalmar Canela, Dr. Donald E. Carlucci, John W. Finno, Richard Fong, Mark Ford, Lorraine Locke, Ernest L. Logsdon, Jr., David Murawski, Mohan Palathingal, Andrea Pastuck, Hannibal People, Andrew Perich, Bhavanjot Singh, and Mark Zhelesnik each received the Commander's Award for Civilian Service.