Rocket pioneers
Photo Credit: Courtesy, NASA Marshall Space Flight Center
Twelve scientific specialists of the Peenemuende team stand at the front of Building 4488, Redstone Arsenal, Huntsville, Ala. They led the Army's space efforts at ABMA before the team transferred to the National Aeronautics and Space Administration's George C. Marshall Space Flight Center. (Left to right) Dr. Ernst Stuhlinger, Dr. Helmut Hoelzer, Karl L. Heimburg, Dr. Ernst Geissler, Erich W. Neubert, Dr. Walter Haeussermarn, Dr. Wernher von Braun, William A. Mrazek, Hans Hueter, Eberhard Rees, Dr. Kurt Debus, and Hans H. Maus.
Page last updated Tue August 16th, 2011 at 00:00