Photo Credit: Defense Dept. photo by U.S. Air Force Tech. Sgt. Jerry Morrison
Donald Rumsfeld, former defense secretary, Defense Secretary Robert M. Gates, President George W. Bush and Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff U.S. Navy Adm. Mike Mullen stand as the national anthem plays at the Pentagon Memorial Dedication Ceremony, Sept. 11, 2008. The national memorial is the first to be dedicated to those killed at the Pentagon on Sept. 11, 2001. The site contains 184 inscribed memorial units honoring the 59 people aboard American Airlines Flight 77 and the 125 in the build
Page last updated Tue August 16th, 2011 at 00:00