Old Guard Soldiers recognized for Heroic Act
Photo Credit: Mr. Cory Hancock (JFHQNCRMDW)
Col. James C. Markert, 3rd Infantry Regiment (The Old Guard), regimental commander (left) and Congressman Chris Stewart (UT) stand with 1st Lt. Quenten L. Vereen, Sgt. 1st Class Daryl B. Williams Jr. and Spc. Christopher J. Slane, during a ceremony held at the Old Guard Headquarters building, Joint Base Myer-Henderson Hall, Va., Sept. 13, 2013. Vereen, Williams, Sgt. 1st Class John W. Russell (not pictured) and Slane received the Army Commendation Medal for their actions while first responders during a traffic accident in Washington. The Soldiers are from the 289th Military Police Company, 3rd U.S. Infantry Regiment (The Old Guard).
Page last updated Wed September 18th, 2013 at 00:00