Signing the Connecticut In-Lieu Fee Program agreement
Photo Credit: John Hannon, Audubon Connecticut
Marty Canon, board chair, Audubon Connecticut National Audubon Society (from left), Barbara Newman, regulator, Corps of Engineers, Francis Grant-Sutie, vice president for Flyway, National Audubon Society, Ruth Ladd, regulator, and Col. Charles Samaris, commander and district engineer, both of the Corps of Engineers, Richard Scalo, vice chair, National Audubon Society, Connecticut, Thomas Baptist, senior scientist, National Audubon Society, Sen. Richard Blumenthal, and Patrick Comins, director of bird conservation, National Audubon Society, Connecticut, meet in Hartford, Conn., for the official signing of the National Audubon Society, Inc. -- Connecticut Chapter In-Lieu Fee agreement that provides an alternative form of compensatory mitigation to those applicants seeking permits from the Army Corps of Engineers for work in Connecticut.
Page last updated Fri August 23rd, 2013 at 00:00