The Rock Island Arsenal Welcome Club honored college-bound students with scholarships during a luncheon on the island May 15. Scholarships were in the amounts of $1,000 or $1,250. Front row, from left: Alexis Slocum, Karin Carlson, Taylor Horwath, Jori Colarusso, Marina Johnson; back row from left: Erin Toohey, Kelsey Ethington, Mileah Gumpert, Miranda Gumpert, Michael Ryan, Jordan Starkey, Alex Campbell, Jacob Coyne, Maddi Theisen. Not pictured but receiving scholarships " Alex Donovan, Kate Fennelly, Tiffany Merkel, Lindsey Miner. (Photo by ASC Public Affairs)
Page last updated Fri May 17th, 2013 at 00:00