17th Fires Brigade soldier named best artilleryman of 2012
Photo Credit: Spc. Nathan Goodall
From right, U.S. Army Sgt. 1st Class Thomas A. Robinson, the fire control chief and digital master gunner with 1st Battalion, 377th Field Artillery Regiment, 17th Fires Brigade, shakes hands with Command Sgt. Maj. Edward E. Russell, the 17th Fires Brigade senior enlisted adviser, after Robinson received the Edmund L. Gruber Award during an award ceremony at Joint Base Lewis-McChord, Wash., April 30, 2013. The Gruber award is named after Brig. Gen. Edmund L. Gruber, who composed the official Army song, and is awarded to an individual soldier each year for significant contributions and innovative enhancements to the field artillery corps. (U.S. Army photo by Spc. Nathan Goodall/Released)
Page last updated Fri May 3rd, 2013 at 00:00