LEAP award winners lauded at Pentagon ceremony
Photo Credit: Staff Sgt. Bernardo Fuller
Under Secretary of the Army Joseph W. Westphal and Lt. Gen. William Grisoli, director, Army Office of Business Transformation, present the 2012 Non-Enterprise Level (Green Belt) Project Team Award to Tobyhanna Army Depot, U.S. Army CECOM Life Cycle Management Command, Army Materiel Command, in the Pentagon's Hall of Heroes, Jan. 10, 2013. Col. Gerhard Schroter, commander, Tobyhanna Army Depot, and Jeffrey Wood accepted the award. Their collective efforts resulted in the "Consolidation of Purchase Requests" process improvement initiative; resulting a cost avoidance of more than $5 million through fiscal year 2017. The Secretary of the Army and Chief of Staff of the Army approved the implementation of the Lean Six Sigma Excellence Award Program July 31, 2008. The program is designed to recognize outstanding contributions to Lean Six Sigma initiatives, increase awareness of the program, promote process improvements, and ensure the dissemination of best practices/lessons learned throughout the U.S. Army.
Page last updated Fri January 11th, 2013 at 00:00