Photo Credit: Sgt. Keith Rogers
FORT CAMPBELL, KY " Maj. Gen. John R. "Jack" O'Connor, Maj. Gen. John R. "Jack" O'Connor, FORSCOM Deputy Chief of Staff, G-4, the Strike Brigade's Staff Sgt. Terrilski Davis, a team leader with Headquarters and Headquarters Company, 526th Brigade Support Battalion, 2nd Brigade Combat Team, 101st Airborne Division (Air Assault), Sgt. 1st Class John Youngblood, the Strike Dining Facility manager and Lt. Col. Townley Hedrick, Strike's deputy commanding officer, pose for a picture during a presentation ceremony for the Forces Command Level 45th Annual Phillip A. Connelly Award, held outside of the Strike Dining Facility, Oct. 24. Strike's 526th BSB, known as Best By Performance, won in the category for Active Army Field Kitchen-Field Feeding Operations, during the Connelly evaluation phase conducted earlier this summer; which tested Team Strike's ability to establish a field kitchen and while providing effective over-watch.
Page last updated Mon November 5th, 2012 at 00:00