Army committed to national academic excellence
Photo Credit: Staff Sgt. Bernardo Fuller
Senior military and civilian leaders gather to cut the ribbon at the dedication ceremony for Seitz Elementary School, Sept. 14, 2012, on Fort Riley, Kan. Honored guests cutting the ribbon were, from left, Mike Steiner, managing director, Picerne Military Housing; Brig. Gen. Donald MacWillie, senior commander, Fort Riley; Kansas Gov. Sam Brownback; Jawheim Flournoy, kindergartener at Seitz Elementary School; retired Lt. Gen. Richard Seitz; Alyssa Thompson, kindergartener at Seitz Elementary School; U.S Sen. Jerry Moran (R-Kan.); Under Secretary of the Army Joseph W. Westphal; and Ronald Walker, superintendent, Unified School District 475 Geary County Schools.
Page last updated Wed September 19th, 2012 at 00:00