Fort Wainwright Mets
Photo Credit: Mr. Brian W Schlumbohm (Wainwright)
In their first season as a team, the Fort Wainwright Mets (bottom, left to right) Angel Diaz, Ricky Terrio, Rich Pulignani and Joey Ricci; (top, left to right) Kevin Kearney, Matt Hinds, Jeff Nessman, Shane Romero and Larry Ochoa battled back from a two run deficit in the top of the ninth inning to claim a 3-2 victory and title of champions for the 2012 Fairbanks Adult Amateur Baseball League. (Photo by Brian Schlumbohm/Fort Wainwright PAO)
Page last updated Thu September 20th, 2012 at 00:00