2012 Drill Sergeant of the Year competitors
Photo Credit: Senior Airman Wesley Farnsworth
Competitors of the U.S. Army's 2012 Drill Sergeant of the Year competition await the results during the closing ceremony, June 29, 2012, at Fort Eustis, Va. Staff Sgt. Jeffrey Heilman, representing Fort Jackson, S.C., was named the Active Duty Drill Sergeant of the Year, while Staff. Sgt. Jarod Moss, representing the 95th Reserve Division at Fort Sill, Okla., earned the title of Army Reserve Drill Sergeant of the Year. From left: Sgt. 1st Class Adam McQuiston, Fort Leonard, Mo.; Staff Sgt. Victor Marquez, Fort Sill, Okla.; DSOY (active) Heilman; DSOY (reserve) Moss; and Staff Sgt. Danneit Disla, 98th Reserve Division.
Page last updated Mon July 2nd, 2012 at 00:00