Army Under Secretary awards leaders for streamlining and saving the Army money
Photo Credit: Staff Sgt. Bernardo Fuller
Under Secretary of the Army, Dr. Joseph W. Westphal, applauds the accomplishments of the two awardees at the 50th Annual Department of the Army Pace Awards, April 3, 2012 at the Pentagon, Washington, D.C. Auditor General of the Army, Randall Exley accepts the award on behalf of Denise K. Fultz who received the award for her improvements to Reserve Force readiness while helping the Army strengthen its financial management of resources. Lt. Col. Jeffrey S. Gribschaw received the award for establishing the Army Data Center Consolidation Plan in response to a federally mandated initiative. Named after former Secretary of the Army, the Honorable Frnk Pace, Jr., the Pace Award has been presented annually since 1962 to one Army officer, Lieutenant Colonel or below, and one civilian employee, GS-14 equivalent or below, assigned in a staff capacity to Headquarters, Department of the Army, for a contribution of outstanding significance to the Army that culminated during the calendar year. Awardees are selected based on their performance and completion of significant staff assignments that benefit the Army by providing substantial financial savings, or technological or military development. (U.S. Army photo by Staff Sgt. Bernardo Fuller)
Page last updated Fri May 11th, 2012 at 00:00