CECOM commander retires after 34 years of Army service
Photo Credit: Sean Kief
Aberdeen Proving Ground, C4ISR Materiel Enterprise, and U.S. Army Corps of Engineers leadership cut a ribbon to mark the opening of the new C4ISR Center of Excellence during a dedication ceremony Sept. 15, 2011. The event marked the completion of the $877 million, multi-phase program to build the C4ISR Center of Excellence. Pictured left to right: 1. Col. Andrew Nelson, Deputy Garrison Commander for Transformation, Aberdeen Proving Ground. 2. Jill Smith, Director, U.S. Army Communications-Electronics Research, Development and Engineering Center 3. Mr. David Leach, Division Program Director, North Atlantic Division U.S. Army Corps of Engineers 4. David R. Craig, Harford County Executive 5. Mr. Bryon Young, Director, Army Contracting Command-Aberdeen Proving Ground 6. Maj. Gen Randolph P. Strong, Commander, U.S. Army Communications-Electronics Command 7. Asuntha Chiang-Smith, Executive Director of the Maryland Governor's BRAC sub cabinet 8. Brig. Gen. N. Lee S. Price, Program Executive Officer for PEO Command, Control, Communications-Tactical 9. Brig. Gen. Harold Greene, Program Executive Officer for PEO Intelligence, Electronic Warfare and Sensors.
Page last updated Wed February 8th, 2012 at 00:00