West Point squad wins Sandhurst Competition
Photo Credit: Mike Strasser, West Point Public Affairs
The Reginald E. Johnson Memorial Sabre Plaque is presented to the competition's highest-scoring squad. The B-3 Squad earned the top award, the first West Point team to do so since 1993. The plaque commemorates a Sandhurst team leader, Cadet Reggie Johnson, who died while taking part in the land navigation portion during the 1980 Sandhurst Competition. The original plaque was replaced in 1999 with a mounted cadet sabre, to be presented annually to the best team.
Page last updated Tue August 16th, 2011 at 00:00