Photo Credit: Staff Sgt. Jon Cupp, 1st BCT, 1st Cav. Div. Public Affairs
Soldiers from Battery B, 1st Battalion, 82nd Field Artillery Regiment to include Leander, Texas native 1st Sgt. Tim Keesling; Hampstead, N.Y. native Capt. Leighton Anglin, Battery B commander, and the battery's retention noncommissioned officer, Sgt. Demotriz Brooks, a native of Biloxi, Miss. receive the 1st Cavalry Division's top company award for retention from Maj. Gen. Joseph F. Fil, Jr. (right), commanding general, Multi-National Division-Baghdad and 1st Cavalry Division and Command Sgt. Maj. Philip F. Johndrow (center), 1st Cav. Div. command sergeant major, during a ceremony on Camp Taji, Iraq Nov. 1. Battery B accomplished 400 percent of its retention mission for Fiscal Year 2007 with 36 reenlistments but had a mission of only nine. Fil said the event marked the first time that a 1st Cavalry Division retention award has been presented at the company level.
Page last updated Tue August 16th, 2011 at 00:00