U.S. Forces Command Soldier and Noncommissioned Officer of the Year Competition
Photo Credit: Sgt. Matthew Thompson
JOINT BASE LEWIS-McCHORD (July 30, 2010) – Command Sgt. Maj. Ronald T. Riling (left), the U.S. Army Forces Command Command Sergeant Major, and Command Sgt. Maj. Dennis Carey (right), the former FORSCOM Command Sergeant Major, present Pfc. Cody Dodson, representing III Corps, with an Army Commendation Medal in recognition of him being named FORSCOM's Soldier of the Year during a ceremony here July 29. The four-day Noncommission Officer and Soldier of the Year competition pits eight Soldiers and eight NCOs against one another in order to determine the best of the best from active-component, National Guard and Army Reserve Soldiers within FORSCOM, the Army's largest command.
Page last updated Tue August 16th, 2011 at 00:00