U.S. Forces Command Soldier and Noncommissioned Officer of the Year Competition
Photo Credit: Sgt. Matthew Thompson
JOINT BASE LEWIS-McCHORD (July 30, 2010) – Command Sgt. Maj. Ronald T. Riling (left), the U.S. Forces Command Command Sergeant Major, presents Staff Sgt. Loren Gernandt (center), representing XVIII Airborne Corps, with an Army Commendation Medal for earning FORSCOM's NCO of the Year title here July 29. The four-day Soldiers and NCO of the Year competition pits eight Soldiers and eight NCOs against one another in order to determine the "best of the best" from active-component, National Guard and Army Reserve Soldiers within FORSCOM, the largest command in the U.S. Army.
Page last updated Tue August 16th, 2011 at 00:00